Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel for reasonable price.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Loved this hotel after I transferred from Red roof inn Detroit warren. Had really bad experience there. But my family and I felt relieved as soon as we walked in to this hotel. Overall it's nice clean hotel for a the price. Housekeeping came over and did such a good job when I asked them to change the sheets and they completely did the beds. I would stay there again and definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kal, We thank you for taking the time to share your review. Glad so much that you were comfortable during your stay, thank you for taking note of our housekeeping service. They will be very happy to hear of your kind comments. we would love to hear from you again on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not what you would expect

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was very disappointing. We only expect a clean room, nothing else for what we paid, but it was very dirty, wouldn't shower in the dirty tub and the shower curtain had mould on it. The phone beside the bed looked like it had never been cleaned and dust was everywhere on the lamps, etc. Noise in the halls in the middle of the night, people drunk and yelling at each other. We had booked 2 nights and left in the morning. Should have caught on earlier, when the lobby floor was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Deb, I am very, very concerned and sad that we failed to meet your exacting service preference during your stay particularly on the quality of cleanliness.Your feedback will be forwarded to management for evaluation. I apologize for the inconvenience. I assure you that your review will not go unnoticed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Ohio

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we had to go-a funeral home- very clean and well made beds.
Cons: We couldn't get the light on the table to work. The one between the beds did.
Location: There were a lot of places to eat nearby.
We were in Warren overnite for a funeral and there wasn't time to check out a dozen hotels. The staff was very helpful and the rooms very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie, Thank you for your appreciation of our team’s effort to provide you comfortable , clean room for a restful stay. Please do call our attention if you have concerns or experiencing issues, someone from the team will attend to you promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KW.

Weekend trip

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Was surprised by the $50 deposit that I had to leave when I got there, even though I had already paid, in full ,for the room. They said it would be returned to my credit card but, I have yet to see it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John F.

Great accommodation

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Good hotel for the price, clean rooms, good service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Affordable if on a budget but not relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
TV didn't work properly, we had to jiggle wires to get cable on and then again to have volume; no towels provided in room- luckily I brought our own after reading numerous reviews many other rooms were lacking towels; room cleanliness was subpar & the coffee machine was definitely not clean; compact room with lots of noise from people walking on floor above and outside room & thin walls; only reason we stayed was due to required travel & room was affordable for us but definitely not relaxing if you are looking for a get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really grateful that you have completed our guest satisfaction survey, though we deeply apologize if you had such an unfavorable stay with us. We will have our maintenance & housekeeping personnel have a double check with the issues you mentioned, especially with the TV, towels and coffee machine. I will have a talk with management regarding the noise you observed and I’m sure we can do something about it soon. We hope we will have another chance to prove ourselves to you. Have a fantastic day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, I regret that your recent stay in our hotel was not a completely comfortable experience. Please do not hesitate to call our attention on your next visit if you have concerns as we have staff ready to attend to our guests’ concerns anytime. we hope to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
They charged me for 3 nights instead of 2 by "mistake". Were not prompt dealing their own mistake and one receptionist even refused to serve me when I tried to argue about the over charge. People were running and partying in the hallway in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I will escalate your feedback for verification and trust that management will address to your concern appropriately. I am sorry to hear that you were overcharged on your booking. request will be sent to check what took place. I appreciate your time in bringing your concerns to our attention, this will help us further improve the quality of services we provide our guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by syed

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Although I paid extra to have a smoking room , The entire Hotel was non smoking Should update that on your website , I dont want to leave anymore negative comments thats all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Syed, I am very sorry for the miscommunication. I will submit your review to our management and trust that your concern will be addressed accordingly. I hope we could have another opportunity to make up for our shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colleen

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Colleen, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at our hotel. I am very glad that we have earned your positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.