Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was great gratata . And that's about it not much more ok thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. We will do our best to make sure you will enjoy your next visit in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very rude

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing - The only thing I liked was leaving There was nothing to like about this hotel !!!
Cons: Everything - Dirty room , rude staff , I will never ever ever ever stay here again !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were displeased with the manner you were attended by our staff. I apologize for the miscommunication. Your feedback will be escalated, our management team will surely evaluate your feedback. We appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
While the staff were nice enough, they didn't go out of their way to make you welcome or offer help. The room was pretty awful. There were stains on the walls, lamp shades, counter tops, and sheets. The power outlet cover was broken allowing kids to potentially out their hands into the electric wiring. The phone in the room didn't have a dial tone and was missing buttons. Overall, it could have used a very deep cleaning and a complete remodel. However, the overall location was quiet with food and restaurants within easy walking distance or driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. Your feedback about our staff will be evaluated, I assure you that this will be addressed by our management team. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean, cheap, free and good breakfast!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Just 15-20 min drive to Detroit. Safe area
Clean, cheap, free and good breakfast! Very safe and just 15-20 min drive to Detroit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Oleksii, We are very pleased to learn that you were pleased with your experience here at our hotel. Thank you for the excellent feedback score and kind remarks. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just nasty dirty, needs renovation, needs to be more up kept, bathroom very very nasty, tub needs to be cleaned out newer towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I wish we have more details about your stay at our hotel so we could specifically address your feedback and concern on the towels and condition of clean . Nonetheless, we will do our best to further improve the quality of our offerings so we could serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty and stinks

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: Everything
We arrived in the evening and did not want to look for other place to stay for the night, so once we got the keys we had to asked to see three more rooms before we picked one to stay at. All rooms stunk of cigarette and some other smells, plus majority of bathrooms got mold there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Radim, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay with us. Your comment about the smell of smoke in our guests rooms will be escalated, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. I hope we could have the chance to make up for the setback you experienced. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many issues

Posted Aug 21, 2016
1) The carpet was dirty. Also, the carpet was wet in front of the air conditioner, because of condensation dripping into the room (a/c unit tilted the wrong way?) 2) The desk chair was covered in stains. I was afraid to sit in it. 3) The desk was old looking, like it was bought at a yard sale (scratched up, worn down). 4) The room was non-smoking, but smelled like cigarette smoke. The bedside table had several burn marks on the edges from where previous guests had placed their cigarettes. 5) One of the wall electrical outlets did not work. 6) The refrigerator was not turned on when we arrived. So it was useless fir us. 7) The toilet flushing was very weak, and it became clogged after a couple of uses. 8) The towel racks in the bathroom fell off the wall when we tried to use them. 9) The WiFi would not connect. Useless. 10) The room door was not very secure (loose bits), and looked like it had been kicked in a few times. It was also very dirty and grimey alongvthe edges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consumer beware

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel will photocopy your credit card and driver's license before you can stay. Management is always unavailable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the front desk issue stated above. Please accept our apology and now we work continuously to make improvements based of our guest reviews. thank you for taking the time to share your experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was ok but they didn't have any cream for coffee I mean come on you offer breakfast you done even have milk ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but gross. Not clean...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Dirty tables, not vacuumed in corners, dirty doors, cob webs. No lights in breakfast area at 6:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us such as the condition of the room, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Thank you again for sharing your experience.