Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of Detroit River from 37th Floor

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I was very pleased with the overall experience. Joe Muer's Seafood that is attached to the Marriott was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Awesome getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Ate at Volt in the hotel, food was delicious. People mover (train) was accessible right from the hotel. Can't wait to come back for another quick weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Joseph and thank you so much for taking the time to post. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed and of course will be returning again. Thanks for visiting Detroit and for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit. We are thrilled to see the wonderful five stars regarding your stay. Thank you once again for visiting and we hope to see you soon. Safe travels always!
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Grand Rapids

Meh

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom and bedroom too small for the amount of money I spent, hotel service was great but everything else was meh. Parking was not free which was upsetting too. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah and thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Detroit. Please know that we are terribly sorry to hear about your disappointment in visiting. We have passed all comments to our general manager for her review as well. We do appreciate you taking the time to post and hope that you will in fact return again and experience a more positive experience. Until then, safe travels.
5 out of 5
by evelina

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings Evelina and THANK YOU for taking your time to post the wonderful five star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll visit again soon. Safe travels until then!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you so much for the glowing review! We appreciate the four stars and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Motor City.
5 out of 5
by Agron

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings Agron and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit. We appreciate your taking the time to post your wonderful five star review. Thanks again and we hope to see you again phone.
5 out of 5
by Tiffaney from Detroit Michigan

Great stay!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great especially I made the reservation last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Tiffaney and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We very much appreciate the glowing five stars and your kind remarks. We hope you'll visit us again soon for another staycation and until then - safe travels!
4 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings Christopher. Thank you so much for the wonderful four stars. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Detroit and we hope you enjoyed your entire visit. Thanks again and safe travels!
2 out of 5
by Randall from Evart, mi

Only good for a veiw

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay here again. Finding the parking garage was a pain because labeling was so small. And they gave away my room that I requested
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Randall and thank you for choosing to stay with us and of course for taking your time to post about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues in finding your garage. We are always working diligently to assure a smooth arrival for our guests and we will be certain to provide this feedback to our hotel manager for his review. Once again, we do thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.