Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aunt Pal's Homegoing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Service, the concierge was nice.
Cons: Update the wallpaper and funiture.
Location: the location was ok, i would have like to be closer to restaurants
I thought the hotel was ok, the rooms were a bit dated. The staff was nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Marriott always has the best beds and pillows! Service is excellent! Rooms lacks adequate supplies like extra towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was visiting family for the holiday. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Visiting family and needed a place to stay. Hotel had very friendly staff. Room was clean and fresh. Breakfast buffet was ok, problem with keeping food hot but staff did their best to fix . Overall was a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is nice and very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shoddy cleaning service

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Hospitality
upon returning to my room, the bed was made so poorly, it actually looked like someone had come in and slept in the bed. When I spoke to the manager I told them I no longer wanted anyone coming to make up the bed. Then I arrive and I found a bag of potato chips, water and a snicker bar next to an apology letter. Very awkward and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Decent room for biz stay. Bar area is pretty small, tho. Accomodating and nice reception was appreciated. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from may, Litchfield Park, AZ

Near hwy, near restaurants, but not good food.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Really uncomfortable bed, stains on the walls, dirty chairs that need thrown out. Mattress was only about 2" thick. My back in killing me. Should have taken pictures. I did let hotel staff aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I was only there one night and I enjoyed myself. I didn't get to get in the pool but my next trip from Chicago to Southfield... I will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was cozy
Location: Nothing at all
It was very nice wish it was more things to do in the area or even places to eat.