Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, southern California

Convenient to freeways

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Room was comfortable but very dimly lit. Restaurant was in the middle of hotel lobby. Major road construction around the hotel making access a bit difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLEVELAND OHIO

SIDE VIEW

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: STAFF AND BREAKFAST BUFFET
Cons: THE QUALITY OF THE ROOMS IN ADDITON TO ROOM SIZE
Location: CASINOS
SERVICE WAS GREAT, ROOMS ARE NEAT JUST A LITTLE SMALL. NEXT TIME I WOULD LIKE TO GET A JACUZZI SUITE. OVERALL I WOULD STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN, DESPITE SMALL ROOM AND CONSTRUCTION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean & staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area
Stayed only 1 night. The staff was excellent! Must say I was impressed by the front desk lady who checked us in and the staff who assisted us with extra towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Thumbs Up and Thumbs Down

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Amenties, especially the all-in-one bathroom and ample parking.
Cons: Decor, furniture arrangement
The hotel room was less than sterling in terms of decor and room comfort, but clean enough. I appreciated the sofa in our king room for two, but my husband wasn't happy with the arrangement, especially as he was looking forward to relaxing with a good movie. The problem was that the television was atop a dresser parallel with the bed, so it was better situated for watching from the sofa, which was opposite the tv. Compared to some less expensive hotels we've stayed in of late, the Marriott looked a bit lackluster. I was pleased to find the sink in the bathroom, though, rather than in the hallway. I thought the bed was fine, but my husband, who has back problems, wound up on the sofa he didn't appreciate because he found the bed so uncomfortable. The hotel's location is probably fine under normal circumstances, but we had difficulty finding it because of road construction and a unanticipated detour. The staff was welcoming. Only one of two elevators worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: To be honest, this is a two star hotel at best and there was nothing positive.
Cons: Renovated the lobby (nobody sleeps there) instead of the rooms for their guest...stupid decision
Location: Terrible
Roads were under construction in front of hotel which made it difficult to come and go. One way in so you had to go all around the blocks to get into the drive. Hotel has 226 plus rooms with ONE elevator. Walls were very thin you heard everything including flushing toilet. NEVER again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel, lobby remodeling, and HORRIBLE road

Posted Jun 8, 2015
There is a lot of remodeling happening to the lobby so that area is not aesthetically appealing at all. But the staff was very friendly and the overall hotel is decent. the room was clean and comfortable. But the road that the hotel is on is absolutely horrible! I had read reviews about it but dismissed it thinking it wouldn't be so bad. Next time I'll think twice about dismissing those types of reviews.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from St. Louis

A little honesty on the website about conditions

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under reconstruction though there was no mention of that on the website. This was a problem as I was interviewing candidates. No place to do so. Sometimes when under reconstruction the staff steps up and does the best with the situation. Not here. Not only was the hotel filthy, but the filth carried over to the gym. Trash can lie on the floor, no towels, floor covered with construction debris. Shoes crunched when you walked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fareed from New York City

Not good

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

try the deal 40% off deal from expedia

Posted May 17, 2015
I am looking for a room for 3people, try the expedia 40% deal. when arrived, they give me a room with a king bed for 3 people. they said expedia can never promise a 2 bed room??. after some discussion, they eventually give me a room with 2 bed. quite hotel, currently on renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Upper Michigan

Marriott southfield

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
i like the hotel. People are friendly. We did down rate it because the Lobby was underconstruction and the manual doors were pretty heavy to open as the revolving door was not working. I would stay here again after the construction is done!!