Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for visiting and or taking the time to post. We apologize that your experience was not 5-star worthy and we hope that you spoke with a member of our team before leaving. Once again, thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for visiting us here in beautiful Oakland County. We appreciate the glowing five stars and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and THANK YOU for the glowing five stars! We appreciate you visiting us in beautiful Oakland County and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Location: No comment
Stayed one night to attend a daytime wedding next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the fabulous five stars! We're happy to hear you enjoyed and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Holywood CA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We went there for a wedding, most of the time we were out so we stayed there just to sleep. The bed was comfortable and the airconditioner was working well.It is close to the shopping areas and lots of restaurant, can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Carmen and thank you very, very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful 4 stars and your complimentary review. We're happy to hear you have no complaints and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York State

Family wedding weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I had a very nice time in the Detroit area. The Marriott-Troy was a nice place to stay, convenient to the locations we wanted to see, and very comfortable. The wedding we attended was nice (not at the Marriott). The hotel functioned well during a very busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ami , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for staying with us for your recent wedding, but also for reviewing your stay. We appreciate the feedback and kind words. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there William and thank you very much for taking the time to post! We appreciate the wonderful four stars and we thank you for visiting us here in Oakland County. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

No Real free wifi

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bed was nice and comfortable. There is room service and restaurant quite pricey. Close to a lot of things
Cons: Add microwave and safe for storing important things you don't want to take each time you leave room. Free WiFi for all, not a cost of $12 or $15
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby, lots of nearby activities but we were in town for a family wedding
Nice hotel but no really free WiFi unless you are Marriott rewards customers. There is no microwave, refrigerator or safe to store expensive items or identification or money in rooms. No amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Nolan and thank you not only for visiting, but for taking your time to post such thorough comments. Please know that we have passed all feedback directly to our general manager for her review. We appreciate you taking the time and we do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay with us here in beautiful Oakland County. We appreciate the kind three stars and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for posting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raj

Comfy hotel with a great personnel at your service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My wife and I were looking for a birthday getaway (my wife's birthday) and we were served. The hotel is situated in Troy some 20 minutes from downtown Detroit. The staff is amazing especially Jaffery at the welcoming desk. This gentleman made our stay very memorable. We would like to thank Christian the shuttle bus operator and Natasha at the lounge for their excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Well Happy Birthday to your wife and thank you both for choosing to stay with us! We love the glowing five stars and please know that we will pass all comments regarding Jaffery, Christian, and Natasha directly to our general manager. We appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you again!