Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great hotel me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay also the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful it's a lot of things to do nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings Shemika and thank you so much for visiting! We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you again soon. Have a safe and holiday season!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was okay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Check in was great and easy hotel staff was very helpful food was good....the room needs to be redone bed headliner had a bunch of scratches and dents was not that appealing, no parking at all in the front due to handicaps and reserved spots doors on the sides did not work to get in. It was a very cold night as well only reason I'm giving 3 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Eldis and thank you for posting. We're terribly sorry for any disappointment with parking. We actually have a large attached covered structure connected to the back of the hotel via elevator. We hope on your next visit, you'll take advantage of this convenience. Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hallways and 'bones' of the rooms are dated (mirrored accordion-style closet door, tiny bathtub with shower curtain) but the furnishings are new (if cheap) and everything feels and looks very clean. The mattress is not as comfortable as it should be -- lumpy / overstuffed and loose on the boxspring so that it rolls when you move on the bed. Definitely not in the same league as the mattresses that so many hotels are providing these days. Pillows are good. I was very disappointed that a hotel that charges what this one does can't be bothered to have a coffee shop. Instead, the staff makes coffee in one of those office-like coffee machines and you pour it yourself. No espresso drinks on premise, even from the restaurant. My takeaway is they are taking advantage of the high volume of business travelers with rates that go way beyond the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Charlene and thank you first of all for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Oakland County. Thank you also for taking your time to post such a thorough and detailed review of your visit which we have passed directly to our general manager for her review. We apologize for the many disappointments and do hope that you'll return again in the future. Thank you for visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice Staff, hotel is getting dated. The bed was not as comfortable as I thought it would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by thetroymarriott@marriott.com, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to post and of course for visiting. We appreciate the five stars and your feedback. Please know that we have passed your comments directly to our general manager for her review. Once again, we do thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Location: No comment
Stayed one night to attend a daytime wedding next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the fabulous five stars! We're happy to hear you enjoyed and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Holywood CA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We went there for a wedding, most of the time we were out so we stayed there just to sleep. The bed was comfortable and the airconditioner was working well.It is close to the shopping areas and lots of restaurant, can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Carmen and thank you very, very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful 4 stars and your complimentary review. We're happy to hear you have no complaints and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York State

Family wedding weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I had a very nice time in the Detroit area. The Marriott-Troy was a nice place to stay, convenient to the locations we wanted to see, and very comfortable. The wedding we attended was nice (not at the Marriott). The hotel functioned well during a very busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ami , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for staying with us for your recent wedding, but also for reviewing your stay. We appreciate the feedback and kind words. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there William and thank you very much for taking the time to post! We appreciate the wonderful four stars and we thank you for visiting us here in Oakland County. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

No Real free wifi

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bed was nice and comfortable. There is room service and restaurant quite pricey. Close to a lot of things
Cons: Add microwave and safe for storing important things you don't want to take each time you leave room. Free WiFi for all, not a cost of $12 or $15
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby, lots of nearby activities but we were in town for a family wedding
Nice hotel but no really free WiFi unless you are Marriott rewards customers. There is no microwave, refrigerator or safe to store expensive items or identification or money in rooms. No amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Nolan and thank you not only for visiting, but for taking your time to post such thorough comments. Please know that we have passed all feedback directly to our general manager for her review. We appreciate you taking the time and we do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay with us here in beautiful Oakland County. We appreciate the kind three stars and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for posting!