Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice Staff, hotel is getting dated. The bed was not as comfortable as I thought it would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Location: No comment
Stayed one night to attend a daytime wedding next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the fabulous five stars! We're happy to hear you enjoyed and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Holywood CA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We went there for a wedding, most of the time we were out so we stayed there just to sleep. The bed was comfortable and the airconditioner was working well.It is close to the shopping areas and lots of restaurant, can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Carmen and thank you very, very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful 4 stars and your complimentary review. We're happy to hear you have no complaints and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York State

Family wedding weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I had a very nice time in the Detroit area. The Marriott-Troy was a nice place to stay, convenient to the locations we wanted to see, and very comfortable. The wedding we attended was nice (not at the Marriott). The hotel functioned well during a very busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ami , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for staying with us for your recent wedding, but also for reviewing your stay. We appreciate the feedback and kind words. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

No Real free wifi

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bed was nice and comfortable. There is room service and restaurant quite pricey. Close to a lot of things
Cons: Add microwave and safe for storing important things you don't want to take each time you leave room. Free WiFi for all, not a cost of $12 or $15
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby, lots of nearby activities but we were in town for a family wedding
Nice hotel but no really free WiFi unless you are Marriott rewards customers. There is no microwave, refrigerator or safe to store expensive items or identification or money in rooms. No amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Nolan and thank you not only for visiting, but for taking your time to post such thorough comments. Please know that we have passed all feedback directly to our general manager for her review. We appreciate you taking the time and we do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raj

Comfy hotel with a great personnel at your service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My wife and I were looking for a birthday getaway (my wife's birthday) and we were served. The hotel is situated in Troy some 20 minutes from downtown Detroit. The staff is amazing especially Jaffery at the welcoming desk. This gentleman made our stay very memorable. We would like to thank Christian the shuttle bus operator and Natasha at the lounge for their excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Well Happy Birthday to your wife and thank you both for choosing to stay with us! We love the glowing five stars and please know that we will pass all comments regarding Jaffery, Christian, and Natasha directly to our general manager. We appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Adriana from Chicago Il.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Limpieza del Hotel y personal, muy hamable !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hola y muchas gracias por su visita y por su cumplido housejeeping maravillosa. Le hemos pasado amables palabras directamente a nuestro director general. Gracias de nuevo y buen viaje!
4 out of 5
by alex

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Alex and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Oakland County. We appreciate the wonderful four stars and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you and safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Cape Coral, Florida

Good night's sleep

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was extremely comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ami, Hotel Management
Hi Susan and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Oakland County. We appreciate you taking the time to post and we love seeing the wonderful five stars. We've passed your comments about our bedding to our general manager. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ami, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer and thank you so much for the wonderful four stars. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels.