Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Loved it

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Loved it, nice place to relax just down the street from a several restaurants and a large indoor mall. Room was exceptionally clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello RJ and on behalf of all of us at #TeamTroy, we thank you for visiting and of course for posting such a wonderful five star review. We hope to see you again soon and until then, safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Young G

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here in Oakland County. We appreciate you being a loyal Marriott guest and for taking your time to post. Thank you again and Happy New Year from Troy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disorganized

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I spoke to the front desk when I checked in and told him I had to prepay room from Expedia. I ended up getting charged twice now for the assured me that would not happen. Very disorganized, would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and please accept our sincere apologies for any issue regarding your payment. We hope that you have spoken with our accounting team and that the issue was resolved properly. We're very sorry for the inconvenience and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you very much for visiting. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed and we appreciate the five stars. We wish you a very happy and safe holiday season and we hope to see you again here in Oakland County. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great hotel me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay also the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful it's a lot of things to do nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings Shemika and thank you so much for visiting! We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you again soon. Have a safe and holiday season!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was okay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Check in was great and easy hotel staff was very helpful food was good....the room needs to be redone bed headliner had a bunch of scratches and dents was not that appealing, no parking at all in the front due to handicaps and reserved spots doors on the sides did not work to get in. It was a very cold night as well only reason I'm giving 3 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Eldis and thank you for posting. We're terribly sorry for any disappointment with parking. We actually have a large attached covered structure connected to the back of the hotel via elevator. We hope on your next visit, you'll take advantage of this convenience. Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for choosing to visit us in Oakland County. We appreciate the glowing five stars and for taking the time to post. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice although the was supposed to come with free wifi and they charged for it. Other than that it was a really nice get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the glowing five stars. We're truly sorry for any disappointment with our wifi. We actually follow the global Marriott policy on wifi where complimentary service is available in our lobby great room and service is also free of charge in guest room for Marriott Rewards members. Once again, we appreciate you visiting and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The hallways and 'bones' of the rooms are dated (mirrored accordion-style closet door, tiny bathtub with shower curtain) but the furnishings are new (if cheap) and everything feels and looks very clean. The mattress is not as comfortable as it should be -- lumpy / overstuffed and loose on the boxspring so that it rolls when you move on the bed. Definitely not in the same league as the mattresses that so many hotels are providing these days. Pillows are good. I was very disappointed that a hotel that charges what this one does can't be bothered to have a coffee shop. Instead, the staff makes coffee in one of those office-like coffee machines and you pour it yourself. No espresso drinks on premise, even from the restaurant. My takeaway is they are taking advantage of the high volume of business travelers with rates that go way beyond the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Charlene and thank you first of all for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Oakland County. Thank you also for taking your time to post such a thorough and detailed review of your visit which we have passed directly to our general manager for her review. We apologize for the many disappointments and do hope that you'll return again in the future. Thank you for visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much not only for choosing to stay with us here in Oakland County, but also for taking the time to post. We appreciate the kind four stars and we hope you'll visit again soon. Until then, safe travels always!