Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very convenient for early-morning flights out of metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I stay at this hotel very often and every time I stay everything is always nothing but nice . Very clean room and pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COLD

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and free parking with a shuttle. Only used for the convenience. Pricey for 6 hours of sleep.
Location: By Detroit Metro
The wind was so cold blowing under our heating/cooling unit that we stuffed our pillows under it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff, older rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Maybe concierge level rooms are updated, but my first floor regular King was in need of updating. Old. Outdated bath with one of those vents that constantly makes venting noise, and faint smell of maybe wet ground or sewage. For standard priced room I expected a nicer offering from Marriott brand. All staff were friendly and hospitable though, restaurant convenient, food just ok. Good for short ride to airport, stayed just one night but it was enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
I have never stayed at a Marriott where there is black hair all over their white bedding and stains all over the pillow cases. They moved us to another room which then there was black hair all over the bathroom. Try getting some better housekeeping. Absolutely disgusting. Too many hotels to choose from in this vicinity to stay there ever again. Then try to accommodate with a free breakfast buffet. The food was freezing cold. Not a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One night stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Workout facility
Cons: No recommendations - our stay was too short
Location: Fine-
It was a very nice experience. What else would you like me to add. I stayed for 12 hours!
2 out of 5
by Muwafaq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by denise

Desk personnel was not sharp at all

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The heater was too loud otherwise it was fine. Restaurant waitress was not good my husband walked over to the waitress to mentioned we did not have utensils or cocktail napkins and she said oh here you are just brushed him away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jagadish

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for short stay, free airport shuttle, friendly staff, goed breakfast with a chef making fresh omlettes.