Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto CA

Nice and close to airport .

Posted Feb 9, 2016
only thing I would improve on is the food in the restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice staff, food was great. Pool and hot tub were relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Stayed before flying the next morning... Staff was friendly Shuttle drive was great Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Pat Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly. We hope to host you again. Warm Regards, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott mike.haddad@marriott.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay -- terrible waitress

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean, close to everything I needed, staff were friendly
Cons: Other than the restaurant service, everything was great
Location: It was literally close to EVERYTHING you'd need/want.
The front desk staff were so helpful. Shuttle was on time and easy to use (both to and from the airport) Room was really clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet Parking was convenient. I had the worst service at the restaurant that I've ever had anywhere in my life. The waitress was rude, didn't check on me, I had to get up and get my own silverware...but I watched her talk and flirt with all the folks at the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay; including the front office team and amenities. However I am disappointed to hear of your restaurant experience. We have addressed your comments with our Food and Beverage manager. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, MI

Nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel is nice. Main reason we stayed was because it said free parking and free shuttle to the airport, which was not told until we arrived. We were told to park in paid lot across the street and the shuttle didn't start until 5am, which we had to be there at 430 am. Otherwise nice place but will stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott DTW

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet even though underneath a flight path to a major airport. Comfortable with a polite staff.
Location: Ideal location for our 2 day visit. Major freeways nearby.
Needed an overnight location for a Saturday after Thanksgiving. Was looking for good location with access to freeways that would allow easy driving to a couple of destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adams Massachusetts

Business

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Very easy friendly check in the easiest check in I have ever had very quiet and super comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Right Near the Airport, not up to Marriott quality

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Bed comfort, bedding quality
Cons: Continental breakfast provided? CLEAN THE ROOM BETTER
Thrilled with the rate we received on such short notice. Had to attend a funeral. Flight was severely delayed due to major storm. I alerted hotel of later arrival. Arrived at 4:40 AM. Was told that they had no rooms available. I insisted that I not only had a reservation, but it was prepaid and for two rooms. The staff took a few moments and I was given the keys a few minutes later. Frustrating after a 3-4 hour flight delay, subfreezing temps, etc. ROOM: There was mold or a black substance in the shower We always check for bedbugs on the registry and this hotel reported none. That was confirmed when we pulled back the sheets and mattress cover, however the mattress cover was urine stained. The bed and bedding were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Detroit Metro airport.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Very clean and freindly staff. I would like to use again.