Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COLD

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and free parking with a shuttle. Only used for the convenience. Pricey for 6 hours of sleep.
Location: By Detroit Metro
The wind was so cold blowing under our heating/cooling unit that we stuffed our pillows under it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff, older rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Maybe concierge level rooms are updated, but my first floor regular King was in need of updating. Old. Outdated bath with one of those vents that constantly makes venting noise, and faint smell of maybe wet ground or sewage. For standard priced room I expected a nicer offering from Marriott brand. All staff were friendly and hospitable though, restaurant convenient, food just ok. Good for short ride to airport, stayed just one night but it was enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One night stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Workout facility
Cons: No recommendations - our stay was too short
Location: Fine-
It was a very nice experience. What else would you like me to add. I stayed for 12 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five stars

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and clean. The bar/restaurant is also very nice and room service was speedy. The only issue I had was the house keeping attempting to enter the room early in the morning to clean, hours before check out. Luckily we had the door latched because they did open the door before we had a chance to respond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Airport

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel is getting a little long in the tooth ... in other words it needs to be updated . Shuttle service to the airport was on time and reliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very quiet, clean & friendly.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel staff were pleasent and quick to help. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Great customer service. The hotel restaurant and bar was relaxing and delicious. The pool and exercise areas were large and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We have stayed in another large local hotel for our visits the last three years and every year they give us a hard time about having three kids and refused to give us (or rent us) a roll away bed. The Marriot had the roll away bed waiting in the room for us and when we called for an extra blanket and towels, they delivered in less than five minutes. Our stay was easy, comfortable and relaxing. They also had a prompt shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach,Hawaii

Hotel is conveniently located near airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Loved how nice and modern it was. Restaurant/bar was never too busy or loud and staff were very accommodating.
Cons: P l e a s e do fix the route on google maps that take you on the dirt pathway to find this hotel.
Location: Near airport and also some car rentals!
Staff were extremely helpful at my stay in the Marriott. I was checked in right away and had my answers questioned as far as parking and where to locate some things around the hotel and hours of the restaurant/bar right in the lobby. My only concern was that on the way to finding this hotel, trying to use google map to direct you will more than likely take you to a dirt pathway through a little forest to arrive at the hotel. I was fortunate to have experienced that when it was daylight but can't imagine how someone at night would feel for the first time. However, there are alternate routes to avoid that, just ask the front desk! Apparently many guests have gone through the same thing. My hotel room was clean and fully equipped with a fridge and television. My heater/AC worked great and every other utility in there. I had a King size bed which was also clean. My room was however facing the lobby areas, I don't know if some guests could probably see me if I had my curtains open but I had them closed anyway and for the rest of my stay, I didn't mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
No Hassel check in. Room was comfortable