Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Unforeseen charges:

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fine until the clerk told us the timings of the breakfast, had breakfast and we got an extra bill for $25.33.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great for the business traveler!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was traveling for business, not pleasure. The location was perfect for what I had to do. I really didn't look for things to do nearby.
Everything was great. The bed is luscious. The room is clean. The hotel is quiet. I don't have a single complaint and that's unusual!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Near Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This DoubleTree is in a fairly quiet spot at the end of a road, next to a pond. The room we stayed in was spacious and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Our room looked in toward the courtyard, which is a beautifully landscaped area with seating and paths to cross over to the indoor pool. The pool is a decent size, and there is also a small hot tub. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and a huge shopping plaza called 12 Oaks, so we had lots of options for food, shopping and activities. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Positive relaxed experience. Hotel staff were cordial and very hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton,mi

New Years short stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: The wait time on room service size of the pool,hot tub
Location: Nice location if it wasn't so cold and slippery outside I would have ventured out
My husband and I took our two young children to do something different for the holiday. The clerk at the front desk was very nice offering free fresh cookies to my children. The room was clean,beds comfortable. The pool was much smaller than the pictures made it seem but the children didn't mind. The hot tub was only big enough for three,four people so my husband and I had to wait nearly twenty minutes to use it..that sucked! There was no clean towels to dry off with but once the front desk was aware of the issue they had some delivered. Room service was very very slow not sure if it was just because of the holiday but I was told 30-45 minutes wait on my food to be delivered and it was over 1 hour later that I got a call that there wasn't any talapia and that is what I ordered. I'll give the hotel one more try not on a holiday and see if things are different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walled lake

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I've stayed here twice now and both times it has been a great experience! The pool is the right temp and the room is comfortable. Hilton really is on top of their game
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms; worth it for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Service
King size bed was comfortable and ideal. Location is near to malls and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple, efficient.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Low-key, clean and simple, and comfortable. Nice pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and noisy

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The walls were very thin and the other guests were very loud. The hotel staff was not helpful in quieting the teenagers who were hanging in the hallway past midnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in regards to shopping and food

Posted Nov 24, 2015
First two days we didn't get a room key, TV remote didn't work, staff unprofessional and rude. Very unsatisfied.