Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great cookies, thank you

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The easy access to Town Center shopping mall, and the comfortable King bed, and, of course, the cookies.
Cons: The stairwell on the first floor gets covered in leaves whenever the outside door opens, so more frequent attention is needed to sweep them up.
Location: We chose to be close to Livonia. Our 3 days were taken up by family events. Bronner's Christmas Store in Frankemuth is a must, as is, Little Bavaria.
This hotel was fine and will be "great again" when work inside hotel, and outside on highway is completed. The delicious chocolate chip cookies were a treat each day. There is a pool and hot tub, but we didn't have time to use them. The staff was friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and other shopping

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice older hotel. Currently being renovated. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ontario

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Very comfortable bed. Close to all amenities and highway. Very quiet area where the hotel is located. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
There was construction on the road to enter the hotel! Would have been nice if it was mention to the people booking or have booked? A simple email would have explained where you enter from? Or how?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Unforeseen charges:

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fine until the clerk told us the timings of the breakfast, had breakfast and we got an extra bill for $25.33.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great for the business traveler!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was traveling for business, not pleasure. The location was perfect for what I had to do. I really didn't look for things to do nearby.
Everything was great. The bed is luscious. The room is clean. The hotel is quiet. I don't have a single complaint and that's unusual!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Near Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This DoubleTree is in a fairly quiet spot at the end of a road, next to a pond. The room we stayed in was spacious and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Our room looked in toward the courtyard, which is a beautifully landscaped area with seating and paths to cross over to the indoor pool. The pool is a decent size, and there is also a small hot tub. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and a huge shopping plaza called 12 Oaks, so we had lots of options for food, shopping and activities. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I requested to change rooms cuz the guy next door was on his phone and I thought he was excessively loud. Come to find out, the walls are paper thin. I could hear and feel every door slamming. I could hear the neighbors tv all night. I cringe to think what he heard. So all in all, it's a pretty hotel but not worth the money if you are looking for a restful night.
4 out of 5
by Alyssa from Adrian, Mi

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was great. My only complaint is that our room was not ready when we arrived. (Check in was at 3pm. We arrived at 3:45pm and could not check in until after 5pm.)