Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Traverse City

February Shopping Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just okay. For the price I paid that wasn't good enough. The hotel staff was friendly and the lobby remodel was nice. The room we stayed in had two double beds they were not big enough for a couple to sleep in comfortably. The jacuzzi, one of the reasons we choose the hotel, was too hot to sit in and tiny. This was not just my opinion there were five other guest setting around they outside complaining about the temperature. Breakfast which we decided not to partake in was a pricey $12.00 per person. I have always had good good luck with Double Tree. I would not stay at this one again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Positive relaxed experience. Hotel staff were cordial and very hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton,mi

New Years short stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: The wait time on room service size of the pool,hot tub
Location: Nice location if it wasn't so cold and slippery outside I would have ventured out
My husband and I took our two young children to do something different for the holiday. The clerk at the front desk was very nice offering free fresh cookies to my children. The room was clean,beds comfortable. The pool was much smaller than the pictures made it seem but the children didn't mind. The hot tub was only big enough for three,four people so my husband and I had to wait nearly twenty minutes to use it..that sucked! There was no clean towels to dry off with but once the front desk was aware of the issue they had some delivered. Room service was very very slow not sure if it was just because of the holiday but I was told 30-45 minutes wait on my food to be delivered and it was over 1 hour later that I got a call that there wasn't any talapia and that is what I ordered. I'll give the hotel one more try not on a holiday and see if things are different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walled lake

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I've stayed here twice now and both times it has been a great experience! The pool is the right temp and the room is comfortable. Hilton really is on top of their game
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom needs fan and grab bar to exit tub. No cable TV guide. A good value for the special price offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be superb except for one major flaw...

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with beautiful lounge, restaurant area. Modern and well kept. Wonderful ambiance. ONLY negative is that the drapes in the room offer NO privacy. With a ground level room, and a 14 foot wide window, there is only 3 feet of thick drapes on each end of the window. We ended up having to go shopping for safety pins to pin the 2 ends together. We were very surprised that a hotel didn't have drapes that covered the entire window. Can't believe they designed their rooms like this! Yes, all their rooms are like this. It is a big negative and we were left scratching our heads that Hilton doesn't know any better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms; worth it for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Service
King size bed was comfortable and ideal. Location is near to malls and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by W Troy from Greenwood, IN

Business trip

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip nice hotel at end of road