Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Unforeseen charges:

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fine until the clerk told us the timings of the breakfast, had breakfast and we got an extra bill for $25.33.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great for the business traveler!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was traveling for business, not pleasure. The location was perfect for what I had to do. I really didn't look for things to do nearby.
Everything was great. The bed is luscious. The room is clean. The hotel is quiet. I don't have a single complaint and that's unusual!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel Near Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This DoubleTree is in a fairly quiet spot at the end of a road, next to a pond. The room we stayed in was spacious and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Our room looked in toward the courtyard, which is a beautifully landscaped area with seating and paths to cross over to the indoor pool. The pool is a decent size, and there is also a small hot tub. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and a huge shopping plaza called 12 Oaks, so we had lots of options for food, shopping and activities. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by pradeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tommie from Cleveland, OH

In town for convention

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying and I would definitely recommend for business or pleasure. Great location for close by shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed SO comfortable! The only critique would be wifi was terrible - but there was a huge group of parents and kids likely very high internet traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel that is under construction, luckily we stayed on the weekend and was not disturbed by the noise of the construction. Their signature chocolate chip cookies were not fresh. We look forward to the delicious fresh cookies and were disappointed. There are plenty of shopping and restaraunts close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmertüre war ein einem Abend offen, da die Servicekraft vergessen hatte diese zu schließen. Dies lag vermutlich aber daran, daß das Zimmer nicht fertig gemacht wurde und dann aber vergessen wurde. Das Zimmer war nämlich nur teilweise aufgeräumt. Zudem waren auch noch ganz sicher notwendige Renovierungsarbeiten im Gange
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Toledo, OH

Not Good!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay there was not very good. Our room had a king size bed but no other chairs in the room except for the desk chair. They were renovating the hotel at the time so everything was dusty and dirty. We had no water for 2 hours and our friends room lost power for an hour. Then the pool was closed b/c someone had an accident in it. Dining staff was very rude on 2 different occasions. The roads to the hotel were horrible and needed repair! I would not recommend staying here!
2 out of 5
by Kim from Traverse City

February Shopping Trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just okay. For the price I paid that wasn't good enough. The hotel staff was friendly and the lobby remodel was nice. The room we stayed in had two double beds they were not big enough for a couple to sleep in comfortably. The jacuzzi, one of the reasons we choose the hotel, was too hot to sit in and tiny. This was not just my opinion there were five other guest setting around they outside complaining about the temperature. Breakfast which we decided not to partake in was a pricey $12.00 per person. I have always had good good luck with Double Tree. I would not stay at this one again.