Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice hotel would recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Would have given a 5 except exhaust fan in bathroom broken called for towels and sheets twice never brought them I had to personally go to lobby desk to get that done and the thermostat didn't seem to cut the air on as needed would come on and off as if I had no real control
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
overall great hotel for the price and the area. would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

The hotel was very nice and I was invited to come

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I had a very nice time and the children love the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff from the front desk to the bartender

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in was quick and all staff encounters were extremely helpful and friendly. Couch in the room was well beyond it's years though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Detroit

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Close to Henry Ford museum and shopping.
We had a pleasant experience at this hotel on July 23. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Quite and accessible

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice and accessible to most of shopping areas and museums
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. Parking ticket meter to leave the parking lot could use attention. Does not function properly..But hotel was great..
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Toronto

Definitely will come back!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay at doubletree- the hotel seemed a little old but the room was big and well furnished- we could hear the guests next door and also noises from the room on top of us- however the comfort of the bed and proximity to attractions such as henry ford museum was great! Will definitely come back and stay again!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Cincinnati

Happy to stay again!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly what I was hoping for. The customer service was top notch. The hotel room itself was clean. The toiletries they provided were excellent quality. Only slight flaw was the shower head seemed low to me I am 5'7" and felt that I had to bend a little to get my head fully under the water and able to wash it (I did not try moving the shower head this might have made a difference. The neighborhood behind the hotel appears a little sketchy but there is a big fence and I never once felt unsafe on the property or that my car was at any higher risk than any other hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from St Petersburg Fl

Charles family vacation

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good job Double Tree