Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hand-held attachment needed in shower

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom only had a shower, but did not have a hand-held shower attachment on a hose. That drove me nuts. We ate at the breakfast buffet every morning and otherwise enjoyed the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use the valet service!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff are amazing but, sadly, I will not stay here ever again. The valet company took my car on a joyride and returned it damaged and then, TWICE, tried telling me that I brought it in that way. The general manager, Nick, of the valet company tried to tell me that his employees don't damage cars or take them on joyrides. That's when I reminded him that's what happened to another guest two years ago. Except that joyrider topped speeds of over 100mph and then ROLLED the SUV. Yeah, he didn't think I knew that. If you stay here, find other parking options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, updated decor and amenities.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room was very nice. Lobby Starbucks and breakfast area very comfortable, bar was also stylish, comfortable. Walking distance from Cobo Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Detroit

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a great surprise. Staff were super friendly and the hotel is in an older historic building that has been nicely remodeled. The room are HUGE, including the bathroom, and very clean with a modern AC/heat system. The beds were a little soft, but bedding was fresh and clean. I didn't get a chance to wander the area at all and didn't see much nightlife within walking distance of the hotel, but as for a reasonably priced place to stay downtown, this hit the spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, reception was polite. Room service did not restock coffee or cups in the room, however front desk was able to have some brought up immediately. Room was large and comfortable. Great and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great location for an extended weekend stay in Detroit while visiting family around the metro area. Just a bit removed from places visitors might want to be near (Campus Martius, RenCen, Greektown, waterfront, etc.) but only a short walk away. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The convenience of the valet parking was a plus.While you can probably find less expensive overnight parking ($30 at the hotel), it was great not having to deal with the that hassle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient efficient Hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient and quick shuttle service provided. Wish restaurant in Hotel would have had longer hours for breakfast and brunch. Would be nice if coffee shop in lobby stayed open longer hours and provided more choices of quick foods and drink.