Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly when I entered into the hotel. Also the highlight of the hotel is that the bed was super confortable. It was so comfortable that I want to buy the same bed to have at home. The cookies the hotel gave us when we check in was pretty yummy. Overall I had a great experience. I would stay at this hotel again if I visit Detroit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wedowee, AL

Great hotel - close to shopping/casino/restaurants

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Upon entering, guest always receive warm choc/chip cookies (delicious). Hotel shuttle will accomodate guest up to 3 miles.The staff is excellent in all aspects. I always stay at the Double tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff was friendly room was clean i would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Connie

Convienent and Clean Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location in down town, it was to The Joe and resturants. Room was clean and large. The heater was broken but maintenance fixed it quickly. They had a free shuttle that takes you within 3 miles of the hotel. Also got a yummy cookie on check in. Did have to pay for parking, around $25 a day but we knew that ahead of time. I would stay here again if I need to be in down town. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff and hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was excellent and very welcoming and warm...they helped us feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doreen

Nice Getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a weekend getaway. Very nice. Great location. Entertainment was very close. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Matt

Great time

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was awesome great price great staff the bed and shower were one of best I've had only downfall no free parking or wifi