Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levis, QC

Close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything! The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly. You don't need your car to visit the city. It's perfect !
Cons: Nothing! Maybe lower the fees to park the car! (30$)
Location: If you're a sports fan, you can to Ford Field or Comerica Park or Joe Louis Arena by foot. Cadillac Place, GM Renaissance Center are close too!
I really enjoyed my weekend in Detroit at Double Tree Suites. The hotel was well-located and it allowed us to go our games by foot. We could do everything we wanted without taking the car. If the distance is a bit too far, they have a shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed and bathroom were not clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The bed and bathroom were not very clean from the last guest. Probably wouldn't stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Downtown hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Since we have an infant a refrigerator and microwave would have been nice. Overall a great place to stay. Parking was expensive, valet only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: peoplemover to sports facilities, casinos
stayed here for a quick trip to Detroit, loved this hotel. convenient to the peoplemover and in a fairly quiet location. can't complain about anything other than the hvac being a smidgen loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible restaurant/bar service

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Don't bother eating or drinking in the hotel. Worst service I've ever had on 3 different occasions. Food is terrible and over priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, updated decor and amenities.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room was very nice. Lobby Starbucks and breakfast area very comfortable, bar was also stylish, comfortable. Walking distance from Cobo Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. Valet staff and service were prompt and professional, check-in was a breeze with very polite and knowledgeable staff. No problems with the elevators. Our rooms were nice and spacious. Overall pretty clean, although I'm not sure if they changed our sheets after the first night.. The double king rooms came with a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfy and the TV's worked fine. The fitness centre was 24hrs and decently equipped with newer treadmills and ellipticals, a couple of free weights, medicine balls, 2 benches, matts and a universal machine. Just be creative and you can get a decent workout in. Theres also a water cooler and washrooms so bring a water bottle to fill up or use the paper cups they provide. Great location to everything and they have a Starbucks and a restaurant on the main floor so if you need coffee first thing in the morning, it's pretty convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown attractions

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Close to the People Mover to easily move around downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very Good Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I liked how clean it was and how helpful the staff were, especially the shuttle van drivers, they were extremely friendly and very accomodating
Cons: Nothing really. It was great.
Location: Downtown Detroit is GORGEOUS. The refurbishing is on and it's a beautfil clean city. The people are so friendly and sure do love their football!!
I was really happy with my stay here. The hotel lobby was very nice, was very happy to see a Starbucks in the lobby. The staff were awesome. Very friendly in a genuine kind of way. Detroit is a clean beautiful city. The buildings, the history, the people. Two restaurants in particular, Parks & Rec - just go have breakfast there, you won't believe what your eating. The best. And Ottava Via, 1400 Michigan Avenue is ridiculously good Italian food Do the Tour De Troit next September, a 30 mile bike ride through the city, it's incredible. Visit Belle Isle, see the fountain, enjoy. The city, it's beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel in the city.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Microwave in the room would have been great. Close to stadiums and lots of stuff to do.