Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
hotel and staff is great, we love staying there normally, however, it was really loud this time, you could literally hear every hello, goodbye, door open and shut and someone was letting their kids run up and down the hallways constantly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leamington, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was a good size, beds comfortable and clean. Didn't hear any noise from outside of room. Appetizers were good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Somerset mall is close by. very close to great lakes crossings via highway
The room was perfect and very cozy. Super clean no issues. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the clean rooms. Also kick back hour with free food and drinks. Free soda and popcorn until 10pm
Cons: Kick back hour pretty much trashes the place. Left over alcohol drinks on trash cans and tables. Popcorn was gone before ten. Came back from shopping hoping to get the kids some. Pool is small. They had a birthday so it was crowded and couldn't enjoy it. Busy hotel so breakfast is packed and hard to get a spot to sit.
Location: Sumerset mall and great restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Troy seems to be a very prosperous suburb of Detroit, so there are plenty of good restaurants around.
I stayed at Drury before. This time, it turned out to be a bit disappointing: 1) We arrived just 5 minutes after 7 pm, so we missed the manager's reception, which was our own fault, but still bugged me a bit; and 2) we went swimming and then found the hot tub totally COLD -- since we later found out that the hot tub was actually working well with warm water bubbling happily in it, we guess that somebody turned it off the night before. I think the management should post a sign stating that if the jets of the hot tub are not turned on, the water will become cold. Also, as always, the beds in Drury are too soft to my liking, but that is my personal preference anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It is a short drive from the hotel to anything you look for.
We stayed there for an overnight, so we were looking for a good night sleep in Troy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deckerville Mi

I really enjoyed my weekend stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: you get to meet other people at Happy Hour
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is close by
The staff was Great very pleasant I do weekend getaways every month I go to different hotel to get a Peace of Mind because I am raising my 4 grandkids and Drury is a nice Hotel I have been there twice and I will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

More Than You'd Expect

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast is awesome. It's a nice way to start your day. There is a large enough selection to please most everyone.
Cons: Coffee and creamer in the evening. Powdered creamer is lame.
Location: The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village are very nice attractions. Not too far.
The free drinks in the evening is over and above. It's too bad we were out both nights and couldn't take advantage of it. On our previous stay we enjoyed this benefit. The indoor pool is nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet and free drinks!
The customer service experienced from the front desk manager was beyond our expectations. Even when we had an issue with our room, we were very satisfied with how it was handled. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Clean room, comfortable beds, super nice staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Breakfast was pretty standard but good, 5:30 kickbacks are excellent, no need to go out for dinner after that. Staff was wonderful and attentive. Excellent value for the money, I believe I will stay at Drury everytime I travel for business if there is one close. The only drawback I can say is that the Drury needs to provide some type of dessert with dinner. The TGIFriday next door is a nice added touch for entertaining clients. Overall 9.9/10