Ratings based on 1,868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel rooms are out dated, beard shavings sink

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Check in time long. Bathroom was dirty had hair shavings in my sink. Besides rooms the rest of the hotel was beautiful. Hotel restaurant had great food. Neibor hood was safe and TGI Fridays and mall is walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was good experience. Thank you for offering this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Business

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to downtown Detroit. Close to Ford World Headquarters. Hotel was a Hyatt, not anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Conveniently Located.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Conveniently located to the Henry Ford. Staff was friendly and was very comfortable. Could have been a little cleaner & the ice machines were broken on several floors. and the Sauna was broken. Pool was nice and so was fitness area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Need some TLC Carpet needs to be change Elevator needs Maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, Ontario

Henry Ford Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was quick, polite and efficient, the room was very quiet and the area seemed very safe.
Cons: Improve the cleaning and some overall TLC
Location: Close to major highways, only 5 min. to Henry Ford Museum, large shopping mall across the street.
This hotel is very big, it did not look to have a lot of guests, coffee shop only open in the morning, the room was spacious, bathroom is a bit dated, carpet could use an upgrade, we moved some of the furniture and noticed a lack of cleaning, room was very quiet and environmentally comfortable, shopping mall across the street, some restaurants within walking distance. Excellent pool area, however pool was so cloudy that we did not use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Hotel was great but the rooms needs same stuff like minibar and refrigerator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottdale, AZ

Hotel felt deserted

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Cons: The hotel is in desperate need of renovations. At least put decent towels in the rooms and a safe.
Location: Location is great. It's located in the same center as a shopping mall. There are a lot of restaurants, movie theater and Chucky E. Cheese nearby
No one was at the front desk or concierge when I checked in. I had to go find someone to check me in, and once I found an agent she seemed annoyed that I disturbed her. Alysea didn't smile at all, even when I joked with her. My bed felt itchy. I stayed there 3 nights and always felt little things crawling on my. My sister didn't feel anything on her bed, then again she was super exhausted every night. The towels were very old and thin. The kind you would use in a garage for wiping things up. There is no safe, refrigerator (mini bar), or extra comforters in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean with a friendly staff. We had a very nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: clean.
Cons: Drink prices lower.
Location: Detroit Tigers.
We feel safe in your location. Bar women,who has been there for several years, is very friendly.