Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
ok place not great. hotel services and staff were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wowo

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Wow, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is a little run down but that is only cosmetic. What made our stay was how friendly and helpful the staff was. Nice to have customer service first!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is beautiful people are nice only down side was it's super expensive for food $13 for 2 eggs and hash browns lol the shower was broke in our room also out heat was not working and it was freezing outside. There was a dance thing going on the pool was super packed no room for anyone the hot tub wasn't hot was cold and thr jets didn't work. It's a really long walk to the door if you don't pay for valet which is $15 The place is beautiful when u walk in but if you are looking for something that u won t have trip pay a lot to eat or want to swim or have a warm working room I would go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best visit I've ever had.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We checked in Friday the 20th. We were greeted promptly and had all of our questions answered. Upon entering our room my wife went to use the bathroom and found standing water about an inch or more deep. I went to the desk and they fixed the problem for us, which was great, but my problem was I should not have been put in that situation to begin with. I paid a lot of money to stay and my stay started badly. Then I went to get ice and had to go up to the fifth floor because the ice machines on the third and fourth floors were broke. Although I understand machines break this was very inconvenient for me. Then Saturday while we were in the pool area I spotted 3 roaches crawling on the floor near the pool. Also while at the pool there were not enough towels for the people there. In summary I was not completely satisfied with my stay. Art Priebe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very unaccomodating hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel staff careless and very unaccomodating. They feel like they are doing the guest a favor by talking to him. They will not take an additional step to get things done or to manage to work something out and solve any issues. Your job depends on hotel guests and if you can't put the guest first you will fail
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dearborn

Staff was awesome. That's it!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Exercise equipment was all outdated and only a few worked. Bathroom sink was dirty, hair dryer was covered in sticky nasty stuff. Didn't want to touch it. No information on anything in the room. Staff was the only redeeming quality of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All really nice!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: New carpet in one area.
Location: By Ford/ etc. & a mall. Great location.
All was better than expected & is a very large & modern luxury hotel! Nice area. Will stay here again when near the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant

Like a 1980s shopping mall

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Desk could not confirm my pre-paid reservation, facility outdated, room furnishings worn. Great location for our visit to The Henry Ford.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean and friendly but bed uncomfortable...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed there only because wedding we attended was held there. Could not comment on location or any nearby amenities. Staff was nice. Found bed a bit uncomfortable, and my wife would agree. Hotel did not have cribs or playpen beds for infants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great experience on my stay alltime And Awesome staff