Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice building!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The building of the hotel is very nice. And it is close to board of US-Canada. The room is quite and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

Perfect for people visiting the Henry Ford Museum

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect, the Giulio and Sons restaurant is delicious and very affordable, and staff was very helpful. Very quiet room.
Cons: Maybe improve the room service options by having a menu in the room and longer hours.
Location: It's a couple of minutes away from the Ford global headquarters, the Henry Ford Museum complex, and even downtown Detroit and museums by the highway.
Great experience at the Edward Village. It is a rather fancy hotel located just a couple of minutes away from the Henry Ford Museum complex. Its architecture is very 1970s on the outside but the inside was modern and tastefully decorated, while still retaining the cool free-standing elevator cabins. The room was absolutely spotless, and I really appreciated the whisper-quiet AC unit. Between that, the thick curtains and the very comfortable bed AND pillows, I spent a restful night at the Edward Village. When it comes to food, I tried the Giulio and Sons restaurant for supper and breakfast. Room service closes early on weekdays but you can still go and get your order to take out to your room - I felt like a club sandwich and even though it wasn't on the night menu, the kitchen fixed me one in no time and it turned out absolutely amazing. Staff there was really polite and helpful. Went back the next morning for breakfast, and again there were lots of staff taking care of guests, always ready to check on you, bring you more coffee or juice, and the food was piping hot and very good. Well worth checking out if you feel like visiting the amazing Henry Ford Museum nearby, and a very good alternative to similarly priced motels and chain hotels along Michigan avenue!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Do not Bother

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The dining room staff were excellent as was the food.
Cons: More attentive and helpful front desk staff. Attention to detail, e.g. toilet tissue, lamps plugged in
Location: We went to Greenfield Village
The front desk people were inattentive and borderline rude. They kept us waiting while they fiddled; gave us no help in getting to the Henry Ford Museum. The dining room staff were excellent and was the food. The carpet was patched with black tape in places. No refrigerator in the room. Not an adequate supply of toilet tissue, had to call. Lamp unplugged with the outlet behind the bed. Had to call engineering to plug in the lamp. Overpriced for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel rooms are out dated, beard shavings sink

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Check in time long. Bathroom was dirty had hair shavings in my sink. Besides rooms the rest of the hotel was beautiful. Hotel restaurant had great food. Neibor hood was safe and TGI Fridays and mall is walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was good experience. Thank you for offering this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Business

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Close to downtown Detroit. Close to Ford World Headquarters. Hotel was a Hyatt, not anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Conveniently Located.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Conveniently located to the Henry Ford. Staff was friendly and was very comfortable. Could have been a little cleaner & the ice machines were broken on several floors. and the Sauna was broken. Pool was nice and so was fitness area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Need some TLC Carpet needs to be change Elevator needs Maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, Ontario

Henry Ford Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was quick, polite and efficient, the room was very quiet and the area seemed very safe.
Cons: Improve the cleaning and some overall TLC
Location: Close to major highways, only 5 min. to Henry Ford Museum, large shopping mall across the street.
This hotel is very big, it did not look to have a lot of guests, coffee shop only open in the morning, the room was spacious, bathroom is a bit dated, carpet could use an upgrade, we moved some of the furniture and noticed a lack of cleaning, room was very quiet and environmentally comfortable, shopping mall across the street, some restaurants within walking distance. Excellent pool area, however pool was so cloudy that we did not use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The Hotel was great but the rooms needs same stuff like minibar and refrigerator