Ratings based on 2,482 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Appears to be top notch hotel, but staff is cluele

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Front desk extreme confusion All amenities are extra and over priced Rooms not cleaned every night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Not far from downtown and in a nice area.

Posted May 31, 2017
Huge older hotel with an updated lobby (not rooms) in Dearborn. It is a nice drive down Michigan Ave. to downtown. Quiet. It sits across from a mall if you don't want room service, although the omelet I had from room service was great! Good price for a 3 out of 5 stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice and comfy

Posted May 31, 2017
Room was clean n nice, the hotel is next to a nice mall, also Henry ford museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very dated and over priced for what it is. I won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice but no amenities were open

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and rooms were nice. Very elegant hotel
Cons: Is there a breakfast buffet or made to order?? Front desk thinks so
Location: Mall
Started off wrong by not having our reservation thru expedia - blaming expedia for the mix-up. Arrived at 7:15 pm and finally got to a room about 8:00 pm. Old but well kept. Everything clean. Went to buffet breakfast or made to order and NO one there - NO servers, NO food, NObody even though the front desk was excited to tell us about their great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent Hotel, Terrible Accounting Staff, Poor Wifi

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: Abysmal customer service, accounting errors.
-Rooms are dated and basic, but clean and the beds were comfortable -Huge building, if your room is close to the end of one of the floors, its a lengthy walk to/from the central (and only) elevators -Fails where many "business" hotels also fail: poor in-room WiFi reception. Ended up doing work in the cafe downstairs -Location is convenient, there are restaurants all around the hotel and easy access to Telegraph Road and the Southfield Freeway My issue is with the their billing. I've given the hotel a month to resolve a billing error on their part. The error remains open, in fact they accuse me of staying an extra two nights for which they tried to bill me when in fact I only stayed for one night (3/7/17) for a convention that took place on site. -Booked and paid for my one night stay through Expedia, discovered on 3/13 that the hotel itself billed for an additional $286.58 and also did not refund my security deposit. -I called and spoke to accounting and manager on two separate occasions on 3/13 to question the charge. Accounting was discourteous and unhelpful, and Manager advised me that this appeared to be a simple accounting error that would be resolved in 5-10 business days. -When it was not resolved, I opened the dispute with my credit card company who reached out to the hotel for resolution, who falsely claim I stayed two additional nights. Amazing for a hotel to treat customers like this, especially in the Greater Detroit area. Avoid this hassle, stay elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you experienced a billing issue during your stay. We will continue to work hard and make sure all guest concerns are addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Very nice hotel... has everything you could need.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The only con I had was at the bar where you could order food.. the bartender seemed to be completely clueless.. we ordered then watched everyone walk in ..order food.. walk out with food shortly.. meanwhile we were still sitting there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issue you experienced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Sheets

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I noticed that they do not change all sheets. They change pillows sheets only. The air conditioning system is old but still it's not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Reena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issue yu experienced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Decent and clean place that is dated and huge! A solid 3 star place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by luejia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels