Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for convention location and stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, great facility for a convention.
Cons: Too cold in the smaller meeting rooms.
Location: Close to: Greenfield Village, Fairlane Mall; movies; many dinning options; many shopping options; freeways for easy travel throughout Metro Detroit.
Enjoyed my stay. Would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Location is Close to my business venue

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel, clean, comfortable, staff was excellent, incredible lobby with glass elevators 😎👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to The Henry Ford Museum

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It was very close to the museum and to restaurants.
Cons: The piano in the lobby was out of tune and does not have a good tone
Location: We chose this hotel because it was very close to The Henry Ford Museum. There is also a nice mall close to the hotel.
We selected this hotel because it was advertised as being close to The Henry Ford Museum. It was very convenient (less than a 15 minute drive). The hotel is huge, but there didn't seem to be too many people staying there, judging from the number of cars in the parking lot. We were able to relax and walk around the lobby. The staff was very friendly and were always willing to assist us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great value.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Better than expected. Great hotel. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romeo michigan

Nice hotel lobby

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything but the room and the food service to room personal I spoke with could not speak very fluent English my language I speak.
Cons: Room size and washroom facilities.
Location: We went to the Fairlane shopping mall that shares the same parking lot and the Woodward dream cruise 2016
Hotel looks very nice in appearance, it has a big beautiful lobby with very nice glass elevators and a very friendly inviting staff. However the rooms are very out dated and the washrooms a very small and are more like what you would expect from a economy hotel. The rooms could use a remodel and perhaps they have started to do this with the new owners and we didn't get one of the 800 rooms in the facility that hasn't been remodeled and updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, oh

Well maintained older hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: clean location
Cons: more electric outlets vents in bathroom
Location: Must go to Marvin's Marvelous Mechanical Museum. Tons of coin operated machines from early 1900 century. No fee to get in
This hotel was way better than I could've expected for the price. Staff was super nice and greeted you when passing. The pool is pretty small for such a big hotel. The room were clean. Not even a smudge on the windows. It is an older holder, so there were some stains on the carpet and walls. No vent in the bathroom and I had a mini fridge in the room with no place to plug it in. Beautiful view of the Ford building and city. Room had a Samsung Smart TV. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
only stayed for one night but had a very good experience, beautiful hotel inside, the rooms are nice just look a little dated; overall we had a good experience even though we were there for a short amount of time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The parking was tight because there was more than one event going on. When I did find a spot, it was quite a hike to the main entrance with my bags. The check in line was very long and I had to wait awhile. The hot tub had a few broken jets and the sauna wasn't open. The hotel overall was beautiful, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location, smilly stafs, roomy but dirty and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Desperately needs renovating

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location in Dearborn near Ford, but hotel desperately needs updating and would have changed to a cleaner room if I hadn't arrived at 1am.