Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarklake, Mi.

Great location, room, food and comfort.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Restaurant was cozy with great food and beverage options. Breakfast was phenomenal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Livonia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: general area was spacious and nice, breakfast can complementary drinks each day was nice
Cons: speed up the elevators, turn down the general area music during night and early mornings
Location: not much, only thing near by was Buster and Daves, everything else was a drive.
Hotel was under renovation so the first few days was a toxic smell from painting the elevators. Elevators were extremely slow, and the stair wells were not visible and some did not allow for access to all floors. In one it would only let you exit outside and not onto the first floor. Breakfast was nice, general area was spacious and had comfortable seating. The piped in music was so loud I could hear it in the seating area any time of day. the room was spacious and the sleeping area was offset from bathroom and sitting area. 2 TVs were nice as was the frig and microwave in the room. The bathtub was slippery and the shower Curtin was too small so the floor was pretty wet after each shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was a good staycation. Me and my family enjoyed the hotel an all that it had to offer the drinks were good an the food was too they had rock an rye chicken an it was great at the hotel bar....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wixom, MI

Great hotel but needs new security guard.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms was spacious, the front desk staff was great, the pool was nice & warm and the hot tub was nice & hot! Would stay here again!
Cons: Fire the security guard and hire a professional guard!
Location: Great location, close to the freeway. Docs Sports Retreat was right next door(awesome food). Dave n busters right next door and close by shopping!
Hotel was great. Pool area was fun. Managers reception was a great amenity. Room was clean and spacious. The security was horrible. He was harassing me for having on a swimsuit with appropriate cover up in the snack area. He later came to harass me about my children using floating devices (inflatable arm bands and baby lounger) in the pool area. He came back 2 hours later and said they could not even use their ball in the pool anymore because it creates too much noise. During the entire stay, I saw him harassing at least 6 other guest. I also observed lots of Teenagers ordering free alcoholic beverages from the managers bar. My kids are small but I would be mortified if I found out that this hotel supplied my teenagers with free liquor. Other than that it was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Business like atmosphere

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: best breakfast
Missed the old decor. New decor is clean lines and very business-like. Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pool was cold. Hot tub and eventually pool was full of drinking people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia, mi

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thumping music till 2am isn't appreciated when morning comes early for others. My room was rattling all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Heating Problem In Room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
It was a nice room but the heating unit didn't work properly. We turned the thermostat up to 80. The front room would heat up but the bedroom was freezing. We called the front desk but because of a convention at the hotel there were no other rooms available. We asked for some extra blankets but we never got them. Upon check out the manager said they couldn't adjust our bill because we booked through Expedia. We just got married and this experience ruined a perfect weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

26th wedding anniversary

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They gave us a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary, very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Sliding door to balcony was nothing short of a nightmare. Rooms were nice and clean though.