Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice Hotel, room was nice for the money. I do not recommend the Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Was upset I did not get the same room that I reserved on line. The room was small and the bathroom was not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Run down

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The bed was fine but the room was in need of repair and upgrade. Furniture, carpet and general condition of room poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troy, mi

Quiet location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel sits in a drive making the atmosphere quiet and secluded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Spacious Room - Unusable Sofabed

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: The sofa bed was unusable. It was a great sofa but a terrible sofa bed. The mattress was very thin and provided no padding from the support tubing.
The room was excellent and on par with what we've come to expect from Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort gratiot mi

Great staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I recently booked this room for my son and his wife since he was home on military leave. I asked them to do me a couple favors and they went way over when I was expecting it was very sweet of them much appreciated :-) Connie Rankin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great Stay. Drove down to go to see the Pistons and Warriors play. Nice facility! I'm glad I chose it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Christmas at Embassy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, friendly housekeeping and eating area staff
Cons: see above
Location: location fairly central to lots of shopping and activity
Got a suite. Paid a lot of money. Room nice and surroundings nice. No ability to order movie for 4 days as (cable trouble), and no available food on xmas day. No offer for any restitution for lack of access to movies. These things seem small, but were important to me at the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

OK

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: staff, food and cocktails
Cons: appearance
Location: shop
we have stayed here numerous times and we are beginning to feel that it is getting pretty darn beat and could really use an update and facelift. The breakfast and the cocktails are terrific however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Hilton rewards if you book through a 3rd party.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location to our activities. Breakfast included. Hilton property.
Cons: Would not give me Hilton honor rewards credit because I booked reservation through a 3rd party, Expedia. They said that they only give them if I book the room directly through Hilton and they said the same rate was available through Hilton. Gave us a room for handicap individuals.