Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Spacious Room - Unusable Sofabed

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: The sofa bed was unusable. It was a great sofa but a terrible sofa bed. The mattress was very thin and provided no padding from the support tubing.
The room was excellent and on par with what we've come to expect from Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort gratiot mi

Great staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I recently booked this room for my son and his wife since he was home on military leave. I asked them to do me a couple favors and they went way over when I was expecting it was very sweet of them much appreciated :-) Connie Rankin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great Stay. Drove down to go to see the Pistons and Warriors play. Nice facility! I'm glad I chose it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Christmas at Embassy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, friendly housekeeping and eating area staff
Cons: see above
Location: location fairly central to lots of shopping and activity
Got a suite. Paid a lot of money. Room nice and surroundings nice. No ability to order movie for 4 days as (cable trouble), and no available food on xmas day. No offer for any restitution for lack of access to movies. These things seem small, but were important to me at the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

OK

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: staff, food and cocktails
Cons: appearance
Location: shop
we have stayed here numerous times and we are beginning to feel that it is getting pretty darn beat and could really use an update and facelift. The breakfast and the cocktails are terrific however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Hilton rewards if you book through a 3rd party.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location to our activities. Breakfast included. Hilton property.
Cons: Would not give me Hilton honor rewards credit because I booked reservation through a 3rd party, Expedia. They said that they only give them if I book the room directly through Hilton and they said the same rate was available through Hilton. Gave us a room for handicap individuals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Rooms not good

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very old type rooms, washroom like a old style, no tubs in the washroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our hotel appeared wonderful online. It wasn't until we got to our room that I felt we over paid. The bathroom wallpaper was bubbled in various places. The shower door did not work properly and after a showe the floor was soaked. The facilities were clean, but very dated. I would have stayed somewhere else had I known what I know now. It's not terrible, but I was looking for something that helped me feel I was on vacation, instead it was kinda gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very nice, the place was clean does need some repair or I should say better patch work to the place. The air conditioner is really loud in the room. Did have a fire drill late at night (I didn't like that ) food good had fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Love to stay here when shopping in the Auburn Hills/Troy area. Hot breakfasts and happy hour, great rooms.