Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very outdated, not as pictured.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Breakfast was free and offered good variety.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Somerset mall, Great Lakes Crossing and aquarium, Downtown casinos.
I paid for the executive double-room in order to have enough room for myself, husband, and 3 kids to sleep. The pictures of this particular room show a larger dining table and a large sectional couch which converts to a sofa bed. The idea was to have room for our family to watch tv, eat etc. Instead it was a very small, OLD, sofa bed, chair and small table. We barely had room to watch a show together. The bedroom was fine, no issues. Bathroom had hair on the floor upon arrival. The hot tub was broken too which added to the dissatisfaction. Overall none of this was the end of the world, but I would not have paid that much for the room or would have stayed elsewhere had I known the room was that layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very courteous staff. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast buffet and omelette bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Cosy and Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Second time staying at this hotel on business. Wouldn't hesitate to book it for a family stay as well. It is my #1 pick for the Troy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice Hotel, room was nice for the money. I do not recommend the Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint MI

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Was upset I did not get the same room that I reserved on line. The room was small and the bathroom was not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Run down

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The bed was fine but the room was in need of repair and upgrade. Furniture, carpet and general condition of room poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troy, mi

Quiet location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel sits in a drive making the atmosphere quiet and secluded.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Convenient and good for shopping

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice free breakfast buffet, convenient to shopping. Elevators are being repaired
5 out of 5
by scott

Thumbs up

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, room and my stay overall was top notch. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Perfect hotel for business or personal stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent balance of luxury and functionality. Big suites, excellent breakfast. Good enough exercise room, great location. Excellent.