Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Near by the airport
Love it ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room close to the Detroit Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice spacious room. Met or exceeded all my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms and facilities.
Cons: Families need to keep their kids from running back and forth during their bedtime hours. I took care of it myself. (Room 116)
Location: Great Food from Toast in Ferndale, MI and yes Casinos downtown of Detroit. Go to MGM, others don't pay out as much. LOL
My stay was very short. I did notice a whole family occupying the pool and yes it was no room for anyone else. The breakfast was great and so was the cocktails. I would definitely come back. Staff was friendly and you could tell they were not friendly because of their job, it was their good natured soul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel seemed a lot nicer than your typical airport hotel. I found out that the current owner/manager really takes pride in his place. For example, there is real artwork in the lobby. Everyone was very friendly- guests and staff. My room was very nice. I just remember thinking: this was nice and very generous in the amenities - for an airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Rooms waa excellent. Staff incredible, and 1 hoour of open bar and snacks of huge variety. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wayne.MI

beautiful hotel clean and tidy and great food.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: metro Romulus, MI was the area and close to the freeway to see Ann Arbor or Detroit Red Wings, or the lions game.
great staff and very friendly and helpful. I plan on staying here again next year! the breakfast the next day was great!!!!! made to order omelets way to go Embassy Suites. The hot tub was to die for and my kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean. Good food. Close to airport.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Got in late and enjoyed snacks. Got up early went straight to airport. Super easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel, however....

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: I truly enjoyed to breakfast the next morning. Also, the staff was really kind and helpful.
Cons: Security, and some sort of floor monitoring.
Location: The location was nice, it is centrally located near many different restaurants and other active places.
For starters, the room fits Expedia's definition of a 3.5star hotel. My room once I located it was pleasing. I was roomy the restroom was okay, the shower head was broken but it worked. My disappointment were the other guests and lack of security. When I pulled up there were many people just hanging around the entrance, and appeared to be unsavory. As I unloaded my vehicle and entered the side door, there were 3 individuals standing by that door openingly smoking marijuana. To get to the door meant I had to go through the cloud of smoke. As I opened the door there was a woman and her 2 small children exiting. They had to walk through the cloud of marijuana smoke to get to their vehicle. I wondered where was security? I continued to my room, through a number of unattended children running through the hallways. Judging from the number of beer bottles on the floor outside one of the room doors, and the loud voices emanating from that room's wall, my guess is there was a party of sorts. I'm grateful my room wasn't located next to that one. Bottom line, the room itself was good, I think the hotel without the savory individuals would be great place to stay. Furthermore, there should be security to deal with the drug issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City Michigan

Professional and Kind Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We arrived late for a flight to Mexico the next morning and the staff at Embassy suites made us feel welcome, we're happy to accommodate our needs at such a late hour. The kitchen staff was great, our dinner was wonderful and the check in staff met us with a smile and got us into our room quickly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very nice hotel. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful & accommodating. Good location.