Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Party hotel? Yelling, f-bombs, slamming doors.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Two trips to the front desk to speak to the folks out of control. Nothing changed. I expect more from An Embassy Suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 15, 2017
I wanted to take the children swimming and the attendant told us we had to have wristbands to do so however there were children in the pool without them I asked why they don't have any she said it was none of my business she was extremely rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much and not enough.

Posted May 10, 2017
I found the hotel to be overall just fine. I had requested a fragrance-free room. And I guess they did their best. But it's still had horrible perfume smell your the bathroom area. And the rest of it was only slightly better. They use for Breeze which also leaves a fragrance. After checking in I did not allow anyone into the room again and did as much cleaning myself as I could. It was 45 degrees outside but I open the windows and turned off the heat to air it out. That is the too much. The not enough is eating facilities in the hotel. I was expecting more like it other Embassy Suites. I would probably stay there again but I would look around a little more beforehand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Did not have time to shop around.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The door between the living area and the bedroom had slats that let in light and sound, not good if one wanted to sleep while the other watched TV.
Location: Not in town long enough to see sites. Was there for a funeral.
Was disappointed with the hotel overall. It was not up to the standard I have come to expect from Embassy Suites. The staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Great Stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room, complimentary evening snacks/drinks and amazing breakfast.
We arrived just in time to enjoy the evening reception with complimentary snacks and drinks. Just what we needed after a lengthy drive. Breakfast in the morning was amazing as well - made to order omelets and many other great items. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here or another Embassy Suites location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Had a really good time with the wife and kids here. We did a little "staycation" just to have some fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Amazing Customer Service

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff
Everyone was so friendly and helpful... we loved it! The breakfast in the morning was amazing too. We loved the friendliness of the staff. There was a staff member that walked around at breakfast and asked everyone if there was anything else he could do to make our stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great option at DTW

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good hotel with all that you need for an good overnight stay at the airport.
4 out of 5
by curtis l.

Beautiful hotel with bad beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Uncomfortable beds. Rooms need more sound proofing. Could hear hallway noise very clearly