Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great access to airport and service by staff was excellent. Food was good, especially omelet bar at breakfast and burger bar for lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of our dining options. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport, we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms and facilities.
Cons: Families need to keep their kids from running back and forth during their bedtime hours. I took care of it myself. (Room 116)
Location: Great Food from Toast in Ferndale, MI and yes Casinos downtown of Detroit. Go to MGM, others don't pay out as much. LOL
My stay was very short. I did notice a whole family occupying the pool and yes it was no room for anyone else. The breakfast was great and so was the cocktails. I would definitely come back. Staff was friendly and you could tell they were not friendly because of their job, it was their good natured soul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by denisha

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Happy hour was great and breakfast was good many options and made to order omelets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Radesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DIANE from Redford, MI

Great for an overnight before a flight

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased with the room although our room was as far away from the lobby as we could get. We went to the Manager's Reception where the drinks were good but the snacks left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel seemed a lot nicer than your typical airport hotel. I found out that the current owner/manager really takes pride in his place. For example, there is real artwork in the lobby. Everyone was very friendly- guests and staff. My room was very nice. I just remember thinking: this was nice and very generous in the amenities - for an airport hotel.
4 out of 5
by Prudence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels