Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 15, 2017
I wanted to take the children swimming and the attendant told us we had to have wristbands to do so however there were children in the pool without them I asked why they don't have any she said it was none of my business she was extremely rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much and not enough.

Posted May 10, 2017
I found the hotel to be overall just fine. I had requested a fragrance-free room. And I guess they did their best. But it's still had horrible perfume smell your the bathroom area. And the rest of it was only slightly better. They use for Breeze which also leaves a fragrance. After checking in I did not allow anyone into the room again and did as much cleaning myself as I could. It was 45 degrees outside but I open the windows and turned off the heat to air it out. That is the too much. The not enough is eating facilities in the hotel. I was expecting more like it other Embassy Suites. I would probably stay there again but I would look around a little more beforehand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Did not have time to shop around.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The door between the living area and the bedroom had slats that let in light and sound, not good if one wanted to sleep while the other watched TV.
Location: Not in town long enough to see sites. Was there for a funeral.
Was disappointed with the hotel overall. It was not up to the standard I have come to expect from Embassy Suites. The staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Great Stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room, complimentary evening snacks/drinks and amazing breakfast.
We arrived just in time to enjoy the evening reception with complimentary snacks and drinks. Just what we needed after a lengthy drive. Breakfast in the morning was amazing as well - made to order omelets and many other great items. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the room was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here or another Embassy Suites location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great option at DTW

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good hotel with all that you need for an good overnight stay at the airport.
4 out of 5
by curtis l.

Beautiful hotel with bad beds

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Uncomfortable beds. Rooms need more sound proofing. Could hear hallway noise very clearly
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice for business trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for a business trip, clean, and all OK. No good overall restaurant to enjoy unless you want a burger. Happy hour nice, would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heating unit room 229 was very very noisy.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Heating unit in room 229 was very very noisily. Could NOT sleep in night. We expect that they would keep things in order. Would hesitate to stay in future.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Family time

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We only came for one night and we wanted to relax at the pool. Unfortunately, the pool area was VERY busy and was not as relaxing. Overall, we enjoyed happy hour, breakfast and the night stay.