Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Can't beat it

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The room, the food, the comfortable bed and the clearness.
Cons: There was several leaks from the ceiling in the lobby ares. There were several pots on the floor to catch the water.
Location: The location was good, right off the interstate.
The rooms were nice and roomy. Separate sitting areas perfect. The breakfast was exceptional. The Chef (Griff) makes the best omelette. And Ken, the server, was Awesome. Very personal service. Staff really friendly. Really the only complaint I have is that kids roam around all night. We stayed there 4 nights. The Hotel itself is enclosed open. Kids would be in the hallways till all hours of the night. Also, the glass in one of the elevators was shattered. Looked like a bullet hole. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice area...quiet not a lot of traffic. .awesome s

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed here several times before. Love the location. ...they just need to finish renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The size of the room for three people was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. I reported the appearance of the tub to the front desk which needed to be repainted. The receptionist said she would have the engineer look at the tub. Our stay was for six nights and the engineer never showed up. I called the front desk for service, I was placed on hold for over 5 minutes and hung up. The customer service needs improvement. Overall I would rate the hotel 4 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville

NOTE WORTH IMPROVEMENTS IN THE LAST YEAR

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The way new management is now responsive to guest
Cons: Just keep the price fair and we will back offten
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 5 years. It was never of Embassy Suits quality, so we started staying at the Embassy Suits in Livonia. But what a pleasant change a year makes what the new remodel and above all NEW MANAGEMENT, it is again of Embassy Suits quality. It was an enjoyable stay, we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Nice hotel with noisy construction

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room, well appointed. Nice amenities, although the hot tub spa was out of order.
Cons: Complete the noisy construction already! Fix the A/C!
The positives about this hotel: Very comfortable bed, clean room, responsive staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Negatives about this hotel: Noisy construction going on in the hotel during the day, so if you plan on an afternoon siesta....forget about it. Also the air conditioning was not functioning in our room and from what I heard in many rooms throughout the hotel. Fortunately it was a very pleasant temperature outside and just a LITTLE too warm in the room. Overall this was a nice experience. I would stay here again if the construction was completed and if assured that the A/C was functional.
5 out of 5
by jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Indianapolis

I love Embassy suites

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good stay at Embassy suites however the pool was down for one week which put a damper on my stay. This hotel is currently under renovations, however when the renovations Our complete the rooms are going to look very nice.
5 out of 5
by Pejman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Indianapolis

Under Renovations BUT still a good choice!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This particular Embassy Suites was under renovations so the pool was down for 1 week and a lot of contraction was going on during the day. When the renovations are over this will be a great place to stay!!! Some of the rooms have already been completely remodeled. I would stay again in the future. Oh, you can't beat the breakfast options at Embassy Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The check in and front desk experience was easy and smooth. The pool was closed which was an unexpected disappointment as the indoor pool was a huge reason I reserved this hotel. The breakfast and managers reception were great!