Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 11, 2017
Good services it was ok I had stay in embassy suites and it was better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Terrible terrible terrible

Posted May 2, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel the phone was not working in our room the door latch was loose . So me and my wife decided to go and get in the hot tub when we got there the hot tub was cold we let the staff know so we decided to go back to her room getting in bed to relax the bed broke down. The next morning housekeeper walked in on us without knocking and we had a do not disturb sign on the door. We had a late checkout at 1 o'clock about 11:45 another housekeeper knocked on the door and before that the phone it was a terrible experience I never go back again Southfield Michigan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnight

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and great breakfast.
Cons: Parking lot, workout room, painting.
Location: Right on major highways just west of Detroit.
Embassy Suites has normally been one of my go-to business travel hotels, but the last few visits show that they are becoming tired and threadbare. Breakfast was great, as usual, but the treadmills in the health club did not work and my morning shower was cold. The room finishes were upgraded and decent, but stained ceiling tiles and chipped paint were everywhere in the common areas. The parking lot had potholes the size of trash cans everywhere. Might be my last Embassy Suites stay. You can do better Hilton.
3 out of 5
by Kiran

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked a double room and they gave us a king they told they will call once the double room is ready but they never called
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Southfield, Michigan

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This facility is far from being the Embassy Suites brand that I am familiar with. The rooms are old and outdated. The appliances in the room were not functional. The staff not organized, the happy hour was a joke ( salsa and chips, the breakfast buffet lacked presentation, the external property not maintained. I could really go on forever but I am sure you have a clear picture of my unpleasant visit.
2 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel and the overall stay but I was disappointed on the time it took the room to warm up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big rooms and good food

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
As usual in an Embassy Suites, the spacious suites and plentiful food and drink options make for a pleasant stay. Building feels a little shabby but clean, and service was polite and efficient. Complimentary drinks and appetizers in the evening and the full hot breakfast with eggs, meats, hash browns etc make it worth the price. Having a separate living room with a door allowed me to watch TV while my colleague caught up on sleep. Note that the restaurant is no longer in operation but they'll serve you dinner in the hotel bar/atrium if you ask.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst experience I have had at a hotel! Not only was there no hot water which I was aware of because they notified you but the so-called breakfast on Sunday was false advertising. Nothing was out but oatmeal and a couple muffins at 8 AM . The front desk help acts like they hate their jobs and I could continue to go on but I believe I will never ever stay there again
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Need to repair parking lot