Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Their rooms needs an upgrade. Shower head was broken and beds were a little "creaky"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very cheerful and helpful. The room was immaculate and service 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and spacious.
Cons: Some of the staff wasn't super friendly, but that's really just nitpicking. Everything was great!
Location: There's shopping and food within a 5 to 10 minute drive.
I ended up moving to this hotel after arriving at a nearby hotel and finding it under construction. The rooms are very spacious and accommodating, clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've slept in at a hotel in years. I would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Will never return.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Southfield Mi. Right off of Northwestern Highway.
Paying $150 a night, I must say I expected a lot more. In return all I got was drunk teens running through the hotel on homecoming night. Some even passed out on the couch in the lobby. Every elevator except one was broke, which took 20 min back and fourth unless you wanted to take the stairs to the 8th floor.Trashed hallways. Throw up in the hallway of our room, which stayed over night. The pool was shut down all day due to throw up in the pool. Never opened. Rude staff members at the bar. The police was called by staff at 4:00 a.m because they couldnt control the teens. Room smelled like mildew? Should I keep going?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was nice. The ACin the room did not work we let the frount desk know but they didn't seem to care.Other thank tht Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room that we had was hot, muggy and smelled like mold. The staff was very unprofessional and not welcoming. The elevator glass is comletely shattered. I would not recommend a stay there. My family and I checked in and out within an hour. That's how horrible it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Can't beat it

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The room, the food, the comfortable bed and the clearness.
Cons: There was several leaks from the ceiling in the lobby ares. There were several pots on the floor to catch the water.
Location: The location was good, right off the interstate.
The rooms were nice and roomy. Separate sitting areas perfect. The breakfast was exceptional. The Chef (Griff) makes the best omelette. And Ken, the server, was Awesome. Very personal service. Staff really friendly. Really the only complaint I have is that kids roam around all night. We stayed there 4 nights. The Hotel itself is enclosed open. Kids would be in the hallways till all hours of the night. Also, the glass in one of the elevators was shattered. Looked like a bullet hole. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice area...quiet not a lot of traffic. .awesome s

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed here several times before. Love the location. ...they just need to finish renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The size of the room for three people was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. I reported the appearance of the tub to the front desk which needed to be repainted. The receptionist said she would have the engineer look at the tub. Our stay was for six nights and the engineer never showed up. I called the front desk for service, I was placed on hold for over 5 minutes and hung up. The customer service needs improvement. Overall I would rate the hotel 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville

NOTE WORTH IMPROVEMENTS IN THE LAST YEAR

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The way new management is now responsive to guest
Cons: Just keep the price fair and we will back offten
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 5 years. It was never of Embassy Suits quality, so we started staying at the Embassy Suits in Livonia. But what a pleasant change a year makes what the new remodel and above all NEW MANAGEMENT, it is again of Embassy Suits quality. It was an enjoyable stay, we will be back