Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnight

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and great breakfast.
Cons: Parking lot, workout room, painting.
Location: Right on major highways just west of Detroit.
Embassy Suites has normally been one of my go-to business travel hotels, but the last few visits show that they are becoming tired and threadbare. Breakfast was great, as usual, but the treadmills in the health club did not work and my morning shower was cold. The room finishes were upgraded and decent, but stained ceiling tiles and chipped paint were everywhere in the common areas. The parking lot had potholes the size of trash cans everywhere. Might be my last Embassy Suites stay. You can do better Hilton.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst experience I have had at a hotel! Not only was there no hot water which I was aware of because they notified you but the so-called breakfast on Sunday was false advertising. Nothing was out but oatmeal and a couple muffins at 8 AM . The front desk help acts like they hate their jobs and I could continue to go on but I believe I will never ever stay there again
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Need to repair parking lot
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alicia

unsafe hotel embassy suites southfield mi

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I will never ever book through HOTELS.COM ever the rooms i book for nwyrs eve 2016 was a nightmare i was charged triple on my card an the front desk an manager at embassy southfield mi was absolutly horrible they charged us trible an told us our reservation thru 3rd party meant nothin i later after havin my fam swin in nasty pool hot tub was broke we got bak to our room heat didn work sat there waitn on repairs for hour an half the hotel was unsafe any body cud walk in or out worst experience ever also the rooms still had other people stuff under beds an couch doors had been kicked in sheets was dirty ughhhhhh im disgusted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Their rooms needs an upgrade. Shower head was broken and beds were a little "creaky"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and professional staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming and professional staff in a good facility, easy access to main travel routes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very cheerful and helpful. The room was immaculate and service 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience. Nice bar area with 3 free drinks between 5:30 and 7:30PM and the food was very good.
Cons: Overall room condition was good, but I thought it could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Very good.
Hotel was very convenient for my trip. As a sales person covering the Detroit area, this was a convenient location to get to Wixom, Troy, Detroit, etc. without any issues and is right off of the expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and spacious.
Cons: Some of the staff wasn't super friendly, but that's really just nitpicking. Everything was great!
Location: There's shopping and food within a 5 to 10 minute drive.
I ended up moving to this hotel after arriving at a nearby hotel and finding it under construction. The rooms are very spacious and accommodating, clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've slept in at a hotel in years. I would definitely return.