Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was nice. The ACin the room did not work we let the frount desk know but they didn't seem to care.Other thank tht Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room that we had was hot, muggy and smelled like mold. The staff was very unprofessional and not welcoming. The elevator glass is comletely shattered. I would not recommend a stay there. My family and I checked in and out within an hour. That's how horrible it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, ms

Can't beat it

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The room, the food, the comfortable bed and the clearness.
Cons: There was several leaks from the ceiling in the lobby ares. There were several pots on the floor to catch the water.
Location: The location was good, right off the interstate.
The rooms were nice and roomy. Separate sitting areas perfect. The breakfast was exceptional. The Chef (Griff) makes the best omelette. And Ken, the server, was Awesome. Very personal service. Staff really friendly. Really the only complaint I have is that kids roam around all night. We stayed there 4 nights. The Hotel itself is enclosed open. Kids would be in the hallways till all hours of the night. Also, the glass in one of the elevators was shattered. Looked like a bullet hole. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice area...quiet not a lot of traffic. .awesome s

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed here several times before. Love the location. ...they just need to finish renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The size of the room for three people was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. I reported the appearance of the tub to the front desk which needed to be repainted. The receptionist said she would have the engineer look at the tub. Our stay was for six nights and the engineer never showed up. I called the front desk for service, I was placed on hold for over 5 minutes and hung up. The customer service needs improvement. Overall I would rate the hotel 4 stars
2 out of 5
by Prudence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Saginaw

Very good

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stay because my sister had open heart surgery. And it wasn't too far from the hospital or from her house. So he really didn't spend any time around the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by KIA from Bressler, PA

Our stay was pleasant

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations so we expected to see some unfinished areas, etc. Our path didn't show any unfinished areas, however, the elevators were extremely slow due to ongoing work and 1 of 3 broke down every day we were there. We didn't participate in the amenities/breakfast/or any meals, but the staff was always friendly.
4 out of 5
by kevin from Indy

great deal

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
They are going thru a remodel so some things are a bit out of place..overall though excellent value amd super staff...cant beat the breakfast and evening hospitality included in the rate!