Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business overnight

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and great breakfast.
Cons: Parking lot, workout room, painting.
Location: Right on major highways just west of Detroit.
Embassy Suites has normally been one of my go-to business travel hotels, but the last few visits show that they are becoming tired and threadbare. Breakfast was great, as usual, but the treadmills in the health club did not work and my morning shower was cold. The room finishes were upgraded and decent, but stained ceiling tiles and chipped paint were everywhere in the common areas. The parking lot had potholes the size of trash cans everywhere. Might be my last Embassy Suites stay. You can do better Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Their rooms needs an upgrade. Shower head was broken and beds were a little "creaky"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and professional staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming and professional staff in a good facility, easy access to main travel routes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff at the hotel was very cheerful and helpful. The room was immaculate and service 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience. Nice bar area with 3 free drinks between 5:30 and 7:30PM and the food was very good.
Cons: Overall room condition was good, but I thought it could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Very good.
Hotel was very convenient for my trip. As a sales person covering the Detroit area, this was a convenient location to get to Wixom, Troy, Detroit, etc. without any issues and is right off of the expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, and spacious.
Cons: Some of the staff wasn't super friendly, but that's really just nitpicking. Everything was great!
Location: There's shopping and food within a 5 to 10 minute drive.
I ended up moving to this hotel after arriving at a nearby hotel and finding it under construction. The rooms are very spacious and accommodating, clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've slept in at a hotel in years. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little worn, but overall, comfortable. Stay away from expressway for a quiet room Good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Will never return.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Southfield Mi. Right off of Northwestern Highway.
Paying $150 a night, I must say I expected a lot more. In return all I got was drunk teens running through the hotel on homecoming night. Some even passed out on the couch in the lobby. Every elevator except one was broke, which took 20 min back and fourth unless you wanted to take the stairs to the 8th floor.Trashed hallways. Throw up in the hallway of our room, which stayed over night. The pool was shut down all day due to throw up in the pool. Never opened. Rude staff members at the bar. The police was called by staff at 4:00 a.m because they couldnt control the teens. Room smelled like mildew? Should I keep going?