Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

Know what to expect..

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Juice and cereal at the breakfast bar is a bsic requirement that needs to be met.
Location: Great Lakes Crossing, Palace at Auburn Hills, Oakland University and golf are 10 minutes or less from the hotel location.
Our King room was spacious and comfortable. Come prepared for basic amenities. The front desk provides kitchen utensils. The breakfast is less than basic. Bring the food and beverages that you enjoy. Use the kitchenette for preparing breakfast and lunch. The value comes from the accommodation not the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel for the price. Excellent location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I frequent this hotel often for various trips to Detroit for leisure and business. The hotel is located in a great location for shopping and events at The Palace. The rooms are clean and newly updated. I have not had a bad room ever. I do not care for the breakfast. The room for breakfast has not been clean on many occasions. As if the workers are not cleaning throughout breakfast hours. I had to ask for fresh coffee to be made. One morning the breakfast area was closed before the time was up. Muffins. Oatmeal. Coffee. Fruit. Other than that it is great. Staff is mediocre. They do not go above and beyond to make the customer happy, but they are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close by DTW airport in driving distance. Nothing to do in walk distance nearby.
Stay two nights. Room is big but not clean and no any amenities to supply in room. Wifi ok but breakfast awful. Not hot food at all just a selection of cereal bars and some fruits. Coming down a bit late on the second morning Saturday, all three coffee pots and one hot water pot empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Staff are not professional

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Had way too many issues. Starting off with the water in our room. The water on the toilet would not shut off. We requested a new room and we were relocated but when we got to our new room the key card would not work. We were told the wrong room number and had to walk back downstairs with all of our belongings which were heavy. we were also rushed out of our room for checkout the next morning by a very rude room maid. Would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, spacey room, not too clean.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Room was a good size but when I got there there was a big clump of black hair on the shower curton that was not mine (I have blonde hair). The heater in the room either made the room extremely hot and stuffy or didn't heat up at all enough leaving me cold. service at the hotel was not good at all, no one ever around, super slow, not friendly. Breakfast was not good at all, Coffee was even cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff as well as making sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Dayna from Detroit

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilkes Barre, pa

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Good hotel but could use some type of breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth concidering anytime you travel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We book late but got in and where very happy with how clean it was. I could not believe how big the rooms was. A great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 2, 2015
I stayed 3 nights this trip, have stayed here 2 time before. Good value. Will stay again next trip.