Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

nice hotel would go again

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was so close to the palace, and how nice everyone was and how clean the whole hotel was not just our room but the lobby area was too.
Cons: I think the services who schedule need to communicate better with the hotels to further meet the customer's needs.
Location: We were right around the corner from the Palace of Auburn Hills, and my daughter and I won tickets to see 5 second of summer with a meet and greet.
We had a good stay overall. Just more minor things that were overlooked. They told me on the phone it was the extended stay with the pool and we got there, and it turns out to not be the one with the pool, that one was on the other side of town. Also, it said on the site there was supposed to be a coffee pot and toaster in the room, and when we got to the room there was even a pamphlet with pictures showing they have toasters and coffee pots in the rooms, but ours did not have one of either. It was a very clean hotel though, and the staff was very friendly and polite. My daughter and I wentg to a show at the palace and liked how close it was to the palace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Someone at desk and rooms checked before being given to guests.
Had to wait 5-10 minutes to check in. There was no one at the desk. There were no towels, pillowcases on the pillows and no shower curtain. Had to go to the desk to get these items and once again had to wait at the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Tried to check in at 3:30pm and room wasn't ready till 3 hours later. Hope you're not hungry in the morning either!
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience at check-in. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-in procedures. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
good rate for room. clean. I only had a short stay but very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Never Again

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Shower was not well cleaned, had mildew. Not one paper or plastic cup to have a drink of water. No ice bucket. Breakfast consisted of coffee, non-dairy creamer, piece of fruit, muffin, that's it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the kitchenette
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: lots of popular restaurants and a beautiful college campus, lots of Green Space
Very nice, affordable and in a great location - friendly staff and nice complimentary Grab & Go breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a great stay. I truly appreciate your comments about our reasonable rates, friendly staff and our enjoyable grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

...

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a strong order. Bed was hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are making sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms before guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great amenities.
The staff were very friendly and took interest in my satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad to hear that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. I am also pleased to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and felt like a Frat House

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I will never stay at an Extended Stay again based on this experience. First room smelled like cigarette smoke, second room had leftover food from previous guest. Lord knows how long that stuff was in the cabinets for. There was hair all over the blankets under the bed spread. The staff has pictures of all the household utensils that are available but you have to request them item by item from the front desk. Felt like I was in prison. Random college kids hovering around in the lobby made it feel like a dorm room. Have been traveling for 6 days straight across the country and this by far was the worst hotel and experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry that there were cleanliness issues during stay with us. I will be sure to relay your concerns to my housekeeping staff. However, in regards to the customizing of your own kitchen, when a guest checks in we want to be able to provide them with properly cleaned and sanitized dishes upon their arrival. This also allows us to know what you want for our kitchen in your room to prevent clutter. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.