Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very good place.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The best is that have kitchen and you can cook is very very confortable.. all is good
Cons: well for me and for the price is perfect....
Location: perfect for every thing
Is really very good place for short and long time.. you can make your food and I felt very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shoppers

Clean, convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Convenient location close to shopping. Ample parking. Clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Ice cold shower. No offer to refund or provide discount. Cob webs on lamps. Room smelled when I entered. Hair dryer on wall did not operate. Heard dripping water from room above all night. Bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Room size was nice for a few days. Adequate kitchenette.
Cons: Narrow and somewhat dark hallways. One night signage was not lit - receptionist said it was on a timer that had not been reset for changes in day light..
Location: Oakland University, Rochester, MI, Pontiac Silverdome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The location is great in a college like town with shopping areas near by and in close proximity to Detroit and Flint
The room smelled like Indian food the whole time and the Internet was very slow unless you pay for daily upgrades
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap I guess

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very basic, photos suggest a newer hotel but it's just the outside that's been updated. It was clean inside but the room was dated and there was no local climate control. Complentary breakfast was just some coffee and packaged cereal bars and muffins. The only redeeming features were the friendly staff in reception and the cost.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Niles, mi

Very disappointed in Hotels.com

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel stay was not the worst I have stayed in,but I believe it was a far cry from the original hotel I booked. I was called at 2am 5 days before our trip answer was informed that hotels.com overbooked the hotel, then it took over an hour on the phone the next day to get this solved. I called back the next day since I was woke up at 2am for this. Then hotels.com recommend 2 other hotels that would have cost more money of course, had to argue to get transferred to hotel at the same price. The.extended stay was not the worst, but the bathroom was a bit dirty and the room had fleas in it, that we did not discover until the next day. I believe this trip would have been much better if our original reservations were honored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. It is disappointed you did not have an excellent stay with us do to multiple cleaning issues. These issues have been addressed by our housekeeping staff and our contractor has been contacted to treat the room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

What hotel runs out of towels ?

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room wasn't cleaned when I returned so I called the front desk to request towels. They said they ran out of towels. It wasn't till after 6pm that we were able to get new clean towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice room and in a good location. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found you room to your liking and favored our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was unsatisfactory. Bathroom had hair all over the counter and in the tub. The bed looked like someone was laying on it after it was made. The AC unit was broken.