Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Average Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay but the bed was absolutely miserable. I paid for a queen and got a double bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful on check-in. Jeff knows a great breakfast special in the area too...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read our staff assisted you quite well. They will be informed on the excellent job they did with customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, and staff doesn't care.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I know I should have expected to get what I paid for. But I did not expect to go into a non-smoking room where there was a bag over the smoke detector. When I informed the front desk they did nothing. We could also hear EVERYTHING from the room next to us which made sleeping hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding your experience. I will work more closely with our staff to make sure that our rooms are cleaned and inspected more thoroughly. At the same time, I will also coach our staff on how to better handle such situations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Highway noise is a factor

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I liked having the fridge and stove to make meals instead of spending so much eating out.
Cons: Location, but you can't really change that. haha
Location: There was plenty of food and shopping options close by, nice neighborhood.
The hotel itself was clean and affordable, the room was great, I enjoyed the kitchenette, the only issue was the proximity to the highway, there was a lot of road noise. But when I was ready to sleep, it didn't matter much, I was so tired. But if you are one who needs quiet to sleep, I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm thrilled that you favored the fully equipped kitchen in your room, but disappointed that our close proximity to the highway was an inconvenience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, safe area. No hair dryer or iron in the room but probably available is you ask for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you king comments about our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Also you are correct about the hair dryer and the iron. These items are available at the front desk for guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE BED

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
HELPFUL, FRIENDLY STAFF AT FRONT DESK. VERY COMFORTABLE BED, HORRIBLE PILLOWS. KITCHEN AND BATHROOM FLOOR STICKY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to know that our staff was friendly and accommodation,but I am disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the pillows in your room and that the bathroom floor should have been cleaned better. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay in Auburn Hills.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nearby to the Palace. We were attending a show. The hotel is within a mile or so but not on the Hoops restaurant shuttle route, which is the easiest way to get to/from the Palace. Hotel was ok but I would shop for a hotel on the shuttle route for the next time. Small grab and go meal offered in the morning.