Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Burlington

Nice location to the Palace of Auburn Hills.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Went to an event at the Palace-although website says 2+ miles away think was longer. Still served purpose-clean room easily accessible by car to the Palace. Front desk was great-think her name was Amber-worth the money if in area for venue or business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our hotel to be a good value! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. My room didn't have a "Do Not Disturb" doorknob hanger sign in it, but they found one.
Cons: The bathroom should be cleaned better.
The bathroom was dirty. There was dried urine on the front of the toilet bowl, the faucet handles were dirty, there was hair in the sink, the mirror was smeared, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by Changa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Port Huron

Eh

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay, a last resort hotel, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer K.

date night

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
It was good for the price and I liked the full kitchen
3 out of 5
by Staci from Spartanburg, SC

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Neighborhood was just fine, safe, plenty available in immediate area. Hotel was in fine shape. Room smelled funny, and bathroom could've been cleaner, but was ok. Stayed for two nights, bedding was untouched, room not cleaned, no fresh towels left for second night. Difficult to locate hotel because of local road construction, which doesn't show up on GPS. Front desk staff was helpful and courteous. Nice full size refrigerator in room, great AC. Good internet/TV. Decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with an overall satisfactory stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Dolores from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old and worn. The towels were practically thread bare and very rough. No tissue in the room. No hair dryer in the room. Sheets very thin as well as the blankets. How old was this place? Come on! Cant you spend some money and paint or update to make it more comfortable. The elevator felt like it hit a brick wall when it started to move. The girl at the desk even warned me about it. Not sure if this was owned by a franchisee, but someone is getting rich off of this property because they certainly are not reinvesting on upgrading the property. What a shame. Too much competition for me to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.