Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff was great and so friendly at check in. We were in town for a concert and she was so helpful in giving directions to the venue. We were surprised and disappointed at the breakfast-a "grab and go". This was not made clear when booking the reservation. We had never seen a breakfast set up in a cupboard in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ellen, thank you so much for your review. We are happy you were pleased with your overall stay with us and appreciate you recognizing the service you received from our staff. That being said, we're sorry our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast fell short of your expectations. We will use your feedback to identify changes we can make to improve the dining experience. Thanks again for being our guest. Please come and see us again! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one But...not everything.

Posted May 20, 2017
Nicely located hotel with good kitchen in room. Unfortunately they never came to clean room during my four days stay in the hotel. Their morning breakfast was very few items and it is grab and go. No place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75. We are pleased to read you had an overall pleasant stay and that our convenient location and the fully-equipped kitchen was perfect for your needs. Please know, to respect the privacy of our long term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide housekeeping at your request for a minimal fee. We are grateful for the feedback you provided and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not sure about this place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nice, safe outside
Cons: cleaning the rooms
Location: lots of fast food and access to the highway.
I had to switch rooms twice until I got to one that was clean enough to set my things down. I am not too much of a neat freak and frequently stay at hotels of this star rating. The first two rooms we very dirty: floors, counters/all surfaces, chairs. Bed was clean in every room but one had a large stain on the bed. The third room was fine but the other two were unlivable. Staff was pleasant in the room changing process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues and for the inconvenience of changing rooms. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take it lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to make a better impression. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jaime Salvador Martinex

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jaime, thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your overall visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by LaTearia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Average Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay but the bed was absolutely miserable. I paid for a queen and got a double bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very helpful on check-in. Jeff knows a great breakfast special in the area too...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read our staff assisted you quite well. They will be informed on the excellent job they did with customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, and staff doesn't care.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I know I should have expected to get what I paid for. But I did not expect to go into a non-smoking room where there was a bag over the smoke detector. When I informed the front desk they did nothing. We could also hear EVERYTHING from the room next to us which made sleeping hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding your experience. I will work more closely with our staff to make sure that our rooms are cleaned and inspected more thoroughly. At the same time, I will also coach our staff on how to better handle such situations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Highway noise is a factor

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I liked having the fridge and stove to make meals instead of spending so much eating out.
Cons: Location, but you can't really change that. haha
Location: There was plenty of food and shopping options close by, nice neighborhood.
The hotel itself was clean and affordable, the room was great, I enjoyed the kitchenette, the only issue was the proximity to the highway, there was a lot of road noise. But when I was ready to sleep, it didn't matter much, I was so tired. But if you are one who needs quiet to sleep, I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm thrilled that you favored the fully equipped kitchen in your room, but disappointed that our close proximity to the highway was an inconvenience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.