Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Loved our stay very nice staff we're going to here again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious rooms, location.
Cons: Providing hairdryers, nicer front desk staff.
Location: The general stuff.
I stayed there for 2 nights. Hotel condition was excellent. The room was clean and spacious. TV has some good channels. Breakfast was on the go (cupcakes, snack bars, apples, tea and coffee). The staff could have been nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The hearer fan was very noisy and I've heard the next room noise too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
All kitchen equipment is available upon request. Breakfast is generous. Staff is friendly. Hotel is well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We were visiting Detroit for the marathon and were too scared to stay in Detroit so we decided to stay here. The hotel was nice with a more modern look and the area seemed safe. Front staff were very nice and helpful. We missed breakfast because we left too early but it looked like it was mostly just grab and go items, no place to sit and eat. WiFi was great, we had no issues with connectivity. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from San Francisco, CA

Would go again.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good price, what you would expect for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chiew from New York

Not honest.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
No one told me or the website description that there is no room cleaning unless the stay are more then a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, Mi

An economical hotel for the location.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The price for this area.
Cons: Supply a few basic for the kitchen. Plastic utensils like the Wendy' restaurant stuff. Coffee maker and cups. This place used to have a great kitchen.
I came here for a dance competition. The hotel where the competition occurred was pricey. I stayed here before and it's a good room for the price. I did not feel welcomed. There was not coffee maker in the room. No cups, nothing. The kitchen was totally useless. You had to go back downstairs and tell the clerk what you needed. Which I understand for health reasons. But they could at least have paper cups so I could get a drink of water and even cheap hotels have a coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mother nature

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for medical reasons. A storm rolled through and part of the hotel was without power. Luckily my section had partial power in the room but no air conditioning. The power was off for about 16 hours. Staff was apologetic and I got a half price last night rate to compensate.