Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I stay here a lot, however this time I stayed with a friend and the evening/night staff was extremely rude and nasty! Got snobbed mulitple times! There was also two ladies each night we were there sitting in the lobby, basically harassing us as we'd come and go! I highly doubt we stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you felt our staff was rude. Our staff usually receives 'high' marks from our guests, so this statement surprises me. The proper customer service will be addressed/ Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and this was by far the worst. The room was not clean, and the cleaning staff never cleaned it during our three night stay. We received a check out call at 10:40am saying we needed to be out by 11am. When I asked for more time the guy at the front desk was very rude, and said we needed to be out by 11am. He was even shouting at me, and threatened to call the police if we were not out at 11. We will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Affordable And cheap, they don't have room service. That's the only flaw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Very convenient
Everything was clean and well kepto. Couldnt be happier. Will definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience. We are so thrilled to know you favored our convenient location and clean accommodations so much that you would stay again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay - Quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Some construction but nothing bad. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location quiet. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: #1- CLEANLINESS. #2- Customer Service. Why on Earth would you promise a refund and then deny it afterward???? BAD SERVICE.
What a disappointment! We checked into this hotel on Valentine's evening, hoping for a simple and relaxing experience. Boy, were we not prepared for what this hotel gave us. First, when we walked into the lobby, there was no staff anywhere to be seen. There was one other customer in front of us, and he said he had been waiting for over ten minutes. After waiting five minutes ourselves, it was only when I finally SHOUTED "Hello!?" several times, that the manager came out of a room next door to the front desk. After an obnoxious check-in wait time, getting into our room was, to say the least, a DISGUSTING experience. Immediately upon entry, the smell of moldy carpeting filled the air. Multiple stains could be seen throughout the room, and my husband and I were afraid to walk around shoeless. The bathroom was horrendous. There were clumps of hair EVERYWHERE, including all throughout the bathtub. And the worst part was the bed. Is there anything more disgusting than sleeping in a DIRTY hotel bed??? First of all, the bed was a Queen. This may not seem like an issue, but it IS when your husband is 6'7" tall!!! As soon as we saw the bed, we walked back down to the front desk and told them we needed the KING bed that we had been promised in our RESERVATION. He told us they were "all booked up" and that our room was a "free upgrade to a queen suite". The next day we were promised a refund, only to be DENIED when we actually pursued it. PLEASE do NOT stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for an extended stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything is there if you wanted to stay for an extended stay.
Cons: Breakfast bar was skimpy, and room was never made up. Don't know what we would have done for clean towels and linens if we had been there longer.
Location: location was fine for us.
We were a bit disappointed that our room was never made up for us during our 3 night stay. Also disappointed in the "Grab and Go" breakfast bar.........not much there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, we will work to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Room was clean

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Clean Room & Bed
Cons: Internet access
Very Bad internet connection. They only offer 2 MB of internet. Was very disappointed. Also AC wasn't up to the standard. If you need internet access i would not recommend. The Room was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that our Internet services were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are in the process of updating our Internet services to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida ,Miami

Very good place if you want stay for long time..

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: I like the room..It is not just a room it is a little apartment .
Cons: well could be... better carpet . It is old.
Location: in my case as I rent a car this place is perfect for every thing . Very good
Was very comfortable, and it is like a little apartment where you can cook, and feel like your house. very good place also if you go with children .I recommend it. for short and long time because is not just a room .. it is really and comfortable apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. I’m glad you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redford

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: There is a nice restaurant/bar in the adjoining parking lot.
Cons: The hotel is well worth the money.
Location: Easy access to the expressway, and the restaurant/bar in the next parking lot.
The hotel was clean, and the rooms were big. The full kitchen is always a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed comfortable and spacious rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.