Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: #1- CLEANLINESS. #2- Customer Service. Why on Earth would you promise a refund and then deny it afterward???? BAD SERVICE.
What a disappointment! We checked into this hotel on Valentine's evening, hoping for a simple and relaxing experience. Boy, were we not prepared for what this hotel gave us. First, when we walked into the lobby, there was no staff anywhere to be seen. There was one other customer in front of us, and he said he had been waiting for over ten minutes. After waiting five minutes ourselves, it was only when I finally SHOUTED "Hello!?" several times, that the manager came out of a room next door to the front desk. After an obnoxious check-in wait time, getting into our room was, to say the least, a DISGUSTING experience. Immediately upon entry, the smell of moldy carpeting filled the air. Multiple stains could be seen throughout the room, and my husband and I were afraid to walk around shoeless. The bathroom was horrendous. There were clumps of hair EVERYWHERE, including all throughout the bathtub. And the worst part was the bed. Is there anything more disgusting than sleeping in a DIRTY hotel bed??? First of all, the bed was a Queen. This may not seem like an issue, but it IS when your husband is 6'7" tall!!! As soon as we saw the bed, we walked back down to the front desk and told them we needed the KING bed that we had been promised in our RESERVATION. He told us they were "all booked up" and that our room was a "free upgrade to a queen suite". The next day we were promised a refund, only to be DENIED when we actually pursued it. PLEASE do NOT stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Walter J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for an extended stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything is there if you wanted to stay for an extended stay.
Cons: Breakfast bar was skimpy, and room was never made up. Don't know what we would have done for clean towels and linens if we had been there longer.
Location: location was fine for us.
We were a bit disappointed that our room was never made up for us during our 3 night stay. Also disappointed in the "Grab and Go" breakfast bar.........not much there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, we will work to ensure that we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by ANSLEY from Marquette, MI

Not too bad

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The lobby looked nice. The furniture in the room was a little worn. One of the dresser drawers was broken. Otherwise, it was a fine stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I apologize that our hotel’s appearance was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be receiving a renovation next year. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Demetria from Cincinnati

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We did not shower because there was hair on every wash cloth and towel. In addition to that, you had to run the hot water for 10 minutes for it to get hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am coaching our staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle Banks from Madison Heights

great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
nice rooms and staff very comfortable
5 out of 5
by robbin from MICHIGAN

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The bath tubs could use a facelift, as well as the top range and refrigerator. It was moldy. My highest allergy is dust and mold. Other than that, I don't have any other complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are reviewing our room inspection procedures. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by T.T.

never again

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
Hair everywhere... All over the bathroom... Shower, floor, walls and sink.. the restroom looked like it had never been cleaned.