Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nothing but truck drivers and contractors drinking beer and smoking at the lobby entrance. No real coffee or breakfast as advertised. Checkin staff were not helpful or nice. Rooms old and beat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the other guests and our quality and service not being up to your standards. I am taking action to ensure that this issue does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We stayed here while our floors were being sanded and stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very pleased. Shower curtain needs to be rehung and the bicycle needs to be fixed on exercise room. Do not stay at the extended stay on Haggerty. It was horrible. No couch, no exercise room and the room smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Hotel close to I-275

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the refrigerator and stove if I was staying longer and wanted to either cook or store items in the fridge.
Cons: AC/Heating unit needs to be upgraded and the beds, linens hold be replaced
Location: Good location, near the Highway and close to restaurants and shopping.
The staff was OK but the room was tired and the bed was not comfortable. The towels were very worn and rough. The A/C Heating unit was right next to the bed and I finally shut it off because of the noise. The breakfast should not be called a breakfast. It consists of oranges, apples and Instant oatmeal, sorry I don't consider that breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to inform you that our property is scheduled for a renovation next year. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good staff. Had a mix up with Expedia but only took 15 minutes to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pleasurable experience 2nd time staying here very clean and lots of space
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Room smells bad, worn out, carpenter ants in room

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was great.
Cons: Remodel the rooms
Location: Great location
Bad smell in room maybe it was to kill the carpenter ants. The room is worn out although the beds slept great. Water pressure is low to take a shower. Don't stay here unless no where else to stay. Not a good hotel for kids and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Carlisle, IN

Clean spacious room in a convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location (near Highway 275) and the spacious room. They also allowed pets which I appreciate very much!!
Cons: Expand on breakfast a bit.
Location: Meijer and some great restaurants are nearby.
Nice but the room is a little outdated. The bed was very comfortable though and the room was very clean. Nice spacious bathroom. There was not much available for breakfast but this is an Extended Stay hotel and a kitchen is provided so I understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the appearance of our hotel was not to your expectations. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel needs updating , carpet is worn and my first room wasn't clean when I checked in . The second room was just ok . I wouldn't stay there again , to many other hotels in the area to stay in that place . Staff was nice . That's about the nicest thing about my stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room was burning up and no matter what we couldn't get it down to a comfortable level. The room was also very noisy at night.