Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield,mi

Advertising make this place look good

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This "smoke free" hotel smelled exactly like smoke. The bath tub felt like it had soon scum on it. Not the abosolute worst, but wouldnt stay there more that one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nasty and in a dangerous area. Gave me two dirty rooms before finding a half way clean room. Blame everything on housekeeping at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Dated

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The elevator could be heard from my room because it was older and loud. No dishes or coffee maker in guest room. No one to make coffee during peak time
5 out of 5
by Bryant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 5, 2016
The room was terrible... The halls had dishes in the middle of the floor... It had a very funny smell and the customer service sucked! I checked in and checked out a few hours later.
4 out of 5
by Dawn Marie from Comstock Park

Very pleasing!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fresh and clean. Everything appeared to be up-to-date. The kitchen counters looked new. It was not what I expected. It was a very pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Holland michigan

Mini vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Went to meet boyfriends family. I booked a king room and was given a queen because the kings were full. Was given a voucher for a free night in future. Overall was a great stay!
1 out of 5
by Gary from Grand Rapids

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
In the middle of remodeling. Stayed in construction area - even after being moved to a different room because of smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our construction disturbed your stay. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by Addie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Nice, quite,and peaceful. The price is low to have full kitchens in the room. They offer pots,pans, etc. Plenty of parking even a laundry facility.