Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi

An unexpected encounter

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Cleanness, staff attitude. Hotel facilities
Location: Not much, unless for business.
Attitude of staff is bad, non responsive, and maintenance is not available. Bed linen smells bad. Land line in my room is not working. Asked staff to make a paid call from reception desk and refused. Breakfast is just coffee and oat meal packets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Abdulrahman, we truly regret your disappointment. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality and apologize that our service and facilities fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is vital as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice Layout Staff Was Very Nice . Very Well Put Hotel. Comfortable Place I Felt Very Welcomed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Detroit - Southfield. It's nice to know you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate your compliment about our facility and service. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Needed facility due to a catastrophic power outage in the area. Staff struggled to handle the rush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during the difficult time. We appreciate you noticing our staff’s efforts and hope your overall visit was a comfortable one. We would love to be of your service again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Power Outage

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastic.
Cons: More staff like those already there.
Location: It's located off 696 and Franklin. Nice area, but not walkable if you want to browse shops.
I made a reservation through Expedia and was received and booked in. Personally, I wasn't expecting much because of the of the circumstances, but, I was pleasantly surprised. Granted they were short staffed, but the staff that was there, went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms were clean, fresh towels, little kitchenette, all ready for the long haul. I slept well, thanks to Extended stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read our staff made a positive impression and that our location was convenient during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not reserve a room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I did not stay because the location is in a bad location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great hotelto stay at. Very clean.the experience was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you valued the cleanliness. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy. With people running in the hallways and stomping above me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is disappointing to read there was noise issues during your stay. I will work with our staff on making sure that we do a better job of making sure guests receive a quiet stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be stay here again

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The first room had a strange order in it..... like it had not been clean for days! The property had a smell of old cooking grease. The room I stayed in was ok. Carpet had not been cleaned in a minute. The hotel needs a whole new cleaning staff and needs to raise their expectations of a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies on the condition of your room. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dashun

Never again

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very rude, room was ice cold, called staff and they never sent anyone up to fix heater. Will never stay there again. I would sleep in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm sorry to hear that you did not received adequate customer service from our staff. They will be addressed on accommodating guests and our maintenance engineer has been informed on the heater issue. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.