Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your overall visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by garrett

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
garrett, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights. We appreciate you giving us a fantastic score. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
If its not no other cheaper ones around, then I'll pay that expensive price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights. We are happy your overall stay was pleasant. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Kari

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was awesome! But my room smelled so badly of smoke and it make me sick to my stomach. The room was mostly clean but the floor was a little dirty. There was also brown stains on the exterior of the fridge and hair in the bathroom that wasn't mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had these issues. We will definitely address them with the staff, especially your concern bout the smoking smell, as non-smoking rooms at our property. We thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns and hope that we can do better for you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Nit a great selection of TV but okay otherwise. Need to make sure rooms have a TV channel guide scalable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren MI

Paid Resevations was a joke

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Honor your paid reservations!!!!
Made paid reservations for a cancer patient coming from out of town, 2 guest decided to stay longer, even though reservations were made and paid for in advance for certain room type... manager Adam, just left, with substituting a queen bed room for 2 full size bed room, got the room the next day, but were not given any type of refund... etc... what a big mess, no room for even a roll away bed, or blow up mattress etc... this should have never happened... bottom line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the way we addressed the situation. We did do our best to honor what was requested, but the circumstances made that difficult. As you said, we were able to move the guest into the original requested type the next day. We will try to be more diligent in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Convenient, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had a convenient, clean stay at our hotel without any complaints.Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Great Place!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is the best motel. Super clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious room with everything needed for comfort and an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read how well accommodated you were by our staff and that your room was spacious to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Catharita

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall okay. The grab and go breakfast bar needs to be upgraded, it barely had anything on it worth eating and the following day there was even less. I had an issue I took to the night manager and he made a distasteful joke about it and didn't offer an actual remedy or even a slight compensation for it but since my fiancé liked the idea of the kitchen inside the room we stayed the entire weekend as planned. Also we were supposed to have a queen sized bed that looked more like a full we actually had to sleep all over each other which turned out not to be a bad thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.