Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Bugs were in my room . They upgraded free .

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The bugs cause me heart problems I will check out , on the 11th and go to another hotel The staff was understanding about my fear of bugs , and upgraded my room with free room stay . I will never use this hotel again . I'm very disappointed with both Expedia and The Extended stay hotel in Sterling heights with the money I paid you , for this stay .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies on the issues you experience during your stay. We will address these issues with our staff and we have contacted our contractor to treat the area. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The bed was hard and the heating unit was hard to regulate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is disappointing your bed was too firm and there were issues with the heating. Our staff have been informed to address these issues. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

They need to improve their service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The front desk person was very nice. At arrival, the bed was clean with fresh covers. However, the service at the hotel was very disappointing. I stayed for 2 nights and no one ever cleaned the room, picked up the garbage, cleaned the floor, or even made the bed. It seems like they do not have cleaning service??? I had to make my own bed every night during my stay, and on the second day, I had to go get clean towels myself from the front desk. For the service you receive, the $$ cost is too high. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room was outdated and had cracks and scratches on furniture on the door. Good enough for a few hours but the staff was absolutely horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
I had to find somewhere to go fast the staff here was very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a night

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a bad place if you just need somewhere to sleep for the night. Not fancy, not over priced. Friendly staff. Really was only in room from about 11pm- till 11am next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property, but I wish we could have provided you with a more excellent experience. I'm also pleased to hear that you were please with staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hairy Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bed had hairs in it, obviously sheets were not changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was hair found on your sheets. In response to your feedback, I am speaking to the housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Sticky Floor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
On checkin, the front desk person (Marquita) expressed surprise that 2 men would be staying in a room with just one king size bed. The bed was firm. Our bathroom and kitchenette area had sticky floors. We were tired and just wanted to get to sleep so we didn't make an issue about the floors. We spread spare towels on the floor to walk on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had cleanliness issues and that your interaction with one of our guest service representatives was unpleasant. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be discussing these issues with the staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILL

Good room but there was no bathroom supply &shower

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not a good erea for the breakfast & even not really continental breakfast.