Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren MI

Paid Resevations was a joke

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Honor your paid reservations!!!!
Made paid reservations for a cancer patient coming from out of town, 2 guest decided to stay longer, even though reservations were made and paid for in advance for certain room type... manager Adam, just left, with substituting a queen bed room for 2 full size bed room, got the room the next day, but were not given any type of refund... etc... what a big mess, no room for even a roll away bed, or blow up mattress etc... this should have never happened... bottom line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were dissatisfied with the way we addressed the situation. We did do our best to honor what was requested, but the circumstances made that difficult. As you said, we were able to move the guest into the original requested type the next day. We will try to be more diligent in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Bugs were in my room . They upgraded free .

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The bugs cause me heart problems I will check out , on the 11th and go to another hotel The staff was understanding about my fear of bugs , and upgraded my room with free room stay . I will never use this hotel again . I'm very disappointed with both Expedia and The Extended stay hotel in Sterling heights with the money I paid you , for this stay .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies on the issues you experience during your stay. We will address these issues with our staff and we have contacted our contractor to treat the area. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The bed was hard and the heating unit was hard to regulate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is disappointing your bed was too firm and there were issues with the heating. Our staff have been informed to address these issues. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Desirea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice quiet environment! Easy check in easy check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

They need to improve their service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The front desk person was very nice. At arrival, the bed was clean with fresh covers. However, the service at the hotel was very disappointing. I stayed for 2 nights and no one ever cleaned the room, picked up the garbage, cleaned the floor, or even made the bed. It seems like they do not have cleaning service??? I had to make my own bed every night during my stay, and on the second day, I had to go get clean towels myself from the front desk. For the service you receive, the $$ cost is too high. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not have a clean look at all. I felt itchy and knew that I wouldn't be comfortable in the room overnight. I went to check out immediately, and because I used an online resource to book the reservation I didn't receive a refund for the night. Needless to say, I will never make another reservation at an Extended Stay America Hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room was outdated and had cracks and scratches on furniture on the door. Good enough for a few hours but the staff was absolutely horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
I had to find somewhere to go fast the staff here was very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for a night

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a bad place if you just need somewhere to sleep for the night. Not fancy, not over priced. Friendly staff. Really was only in room from about 11pm- till 11am next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property, but I wish we could have provided you with a more excellent experience. I'm also pleased to hear that you were please with staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.