Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Never got a room after making reservation and paying for it. Had to find another motel at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Due to is extended hotel, no room service, remodeling in the middle of the night very loud, horrible location, not enough information about hotel when make reservations
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as better monitoring the noise levels in our property. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ES-Detriot

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, so it was a bit of a mess. Also, I did not realize that unless one is staying at Extended Stay for a full week, there is not maid service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Andreas Schwarz from Warren, MI

GM Week 1

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. Nothing spectacular. Breakfast was pitiful. No room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice stay, quiet location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Spent a week at this hotel visiting from out of town. Walmart is right around the corner for groceries, clothes, etc. Hotel could use a little renovation, but large, open plan rooms were great for our 5 travelers. Two full size beds and pull out couch fit us nicely. Pull out couch mattress was stained and needed replacement though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The clerk was wonderful and very friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m thrilled that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveled from Cleveland, Ohio

Never again

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The first shock was no Room Service, We had to get your own Towels, The So called Continental Breakfast consisted of Generic Muffins, Oatmeal, and Granola Bars, With Burned Coffee and No Type of Juice whatsoever, The room smelled like mildew, The Tv barely worked and the staff wasnt helpful in any manner at all, By far the worst Hotel stay of anywhere I have been in all of my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also coach our staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant and very accomodating
It is a not a five stars, so you get what you paid for. was
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by Shyama

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I wish the room was cleaner and there were less spider webs and stains on the floor. Some hangers for my clothes and milk for coffee would have been nice too. Perhaps they will improve the conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.