Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice stay, quiet location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Spent a week at this hotel visiting from out of town. Walmart is right around the corner for groceries, clothes, etc. Hotel could use a little renovation, but large, open plan rooms were great for our 5 travelers. Two full size beds and pull out couch fit us nicely. Pull out couch mattress was stained and needed replacement though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveled from Cleveland, Ohio

Never again

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The first shock was no Room Service, We had to get your own Towels, The So called Continental Breakfast consisted of Generic Muffins, Oatmeal, and Granola Bars, With Burned Coffee and No Type of Juice whatsoever, The room smelled like mildew, The Tv barely worked and the staff wasnt helpful in any manner at all, By far the worst Hotel stay of anywhere I have been in all of my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also coach our staff to ensure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant and very accomodating
It is a not a five stars, so you get what you paid for. was
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shyama

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I wish the room was cleaner and there were less spider webs and stains on the floor. Some hangers for my clothes and milk for coffee would have been nice too. Perhaps they will improve the conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel translyvania

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
My day was very nice until the actual arrival of the hotel or a cobweb in the corners of the air conditioning vent& trash left over underneath the pullout sofa. Luckily one of the clerk at the front desk. Stopped what she was doing immediately to clean the floors the tub which had excessive hair in tub and the glass mirrors. her name was Kiara she did a wonderful job turning things around. If it wasn't for my boyfriend I would have checked out but it was sweetest day and the holiday was for him so we stayed. I was told the place is under new management it could definitely use more attention to detail and probably a better housekeeping crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Sweetie Day!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and in order
Cons: Staffing was low
Location: Things were in a nice area
I came in town for a funeral; it just som happent to be a holiday. I was told to come back because my room was not ready. That was a 1st! I always stay there when I come to Michigan to visit family. I was okay, but my husband hit the roof! He was not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoidance !

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Don't ever stay there the room conditions were terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Michigan

Here's a Hair, There's a Hair...

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The size of the room was exceptional.
Cons: Cleanliness & friendliness could be improved.
There was someone else's hair in the bathtub, a long hair at the base of the toilet & a glob of hair stuck to the wall. There was one full size towel in a room for four. When we called the front desk, we were told we had to come get the rest of the towels. We witnessed another guest who brought his used towels to the front desk to get fresh towels. He was told to come back later because she needed to wash those that he had handed her. The lady at the front desk said, "Did you hear what I said?" because he stood there confused. Most anyone would expect them to just hand you fresh towels. The "fully equipped kitchen" was completely empty. There was nothing in any if the cupboards. Not even a plastic cup could be found. There was an option to "order" supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unacceptable. To uphold our company's high standards, we will correct the issues at hand as well as pay attention to detail in the housekeeping department moving forward. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Stay Ever!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel stay I've ever had. Custom Service was just bad. The hallways had a strange smell and I had to get rid of a couple of bugs in my room. I really thought this was a nice place to stay. I will never stay at an Extended Stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness and odor issues you experienced. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be using your review as a training tool for our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.