Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport. The hotel offers a small indoor pool, a small fitness center and breakfast that accommodates a vegetarian/vegan diet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Super easy shuttle to airport!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Close to airport and convenient for travelers. We had early flight before full breakfast was served and they had quick breakfast food available. Shuttle was consistent and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close hotel to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to airport and parking with a shuttle. Also some good eats very close. Will stay agian if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie

Perfect hotel close to Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Located 10mins from the Detroit Airport and next to long term parking. Excellent amenities with pool and hot tub great place for families who are traveling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Keys to the room did not work. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Super clean top notch and attention to detail

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was excellent! I've stayed at many hotels double the price. Appears new (not just newly renovated), super duper clean. Lobby is beautiful. Love the huge glass shower.
Cons: It was difficult to find because of the detour. Not a lot of shopping around, but it's the airport.
Location: Airport, McDonald
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Basic room, clean and comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good value, no frills but relatively inexpensive.
Cons: The picture quality of the TV was poor but wasn't really a big deal to me.
Location: Close to DTW airport.
The room was clean upon arrival. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the car rental return at DTW airport. The bed was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is clean, staff are very helpful,organization is very good, but the little expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky. Michigan

departure early from Detroit airport

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: cocktail bar
Location: have better restaurants and take outs nearby
hotel was close to the airport. departure early at 5 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write us in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Sincerely Front office manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice room, nice breakfast and we LOVED the huge walk in shower!