Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is clean, staff are very helpful,organization is very good, but the little expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky. Michigan

departure early from Detroit airport

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: cocktail bar
Location: have better restaurants and take outs nearby
hotel was close to the airport. departure early at 5 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write us in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Sincerely Front office manager
1 out of 5
by Quiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ana from Miami

Night at Fairfield

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, close to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice room, nice breakfast and we LOVED the huge walk in shower!
5 out of 5
by kevin from Cleveland Ohio

great way to start a vacation and not worry about!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as park of the park and fly program. I would highly recommend this hotel and the parking facility.
5 out of 5
by Patsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you would expect for $79

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Its by the airport so you expect some noise, but not to the point where it sounds like you are in the tarmac. HVAC unit was also as loud as the planes, rooms were small. King size bed room leaves very little space for anything else. Bed was comfy, but sheets didnt look the cleanest. Front desk help wasnt exactly the friendliest either. Breakfast bar was typical to everyone else now a days. Bland eggs and bland turkey sausage with the stereotypical waffle maker and a few bread and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to give as a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Romulus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had bottom floor rooms and people overhead were very heavy footed. Hot tub was not very hot and some sediment was in the bottom of the pool. Still enjoyed the stay.