Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flight cancelled

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The place was nice and clean. But my room was right in front of the elevator which you could hear the elevator going all the time and people talking waiting for it. I would recommend not getting a room right up front from the elevator or you won't sleep. Otherwise it was a good stay. My flight was cancelled so the airport provided a hotel for the night. Very close to airport ,free shuttle to airport,but get down early enough to catch the shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Recommended if you don't mind to waste a little time with inefficient hotel receptioniat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Inexpensive and Still Not Worth the Money

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The restaurant staff was friendly and there were some good local beers on tap.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's near the airport. That's it.
It never bodes well when you enter a hotel to find staff members dressed in ill-fitting, dirty, company blazers who aren't that interested in what you want. The room was comfortable enough until the thermostat stopped working, then we woke up to a room that climbed to 80 degrees and no matter what we tried, we couldn't bring cool air in. We managed to crack a window open an inch - all that was allowed for some unknown reason. We didn't get maid service. When I called to ask why, the "manager" apologized and said "Oh, I see you didn't opt for the green stay package, so we should have sent a maid to the room." Green option? First I heard of it. I might have chosen it, if I'd known about it. Until I found out it doesn't involve keeping your sheets and towels, but means NO maid service at all. No price break for the guest, of course. But a HUGE price break for the hotel, right? So we got an apology but no money off our bill. Mismanaged property following bad corporate policy. I won't stay here again, and will avoid Sheraton Four Points all together in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Hotel was under renovations so some services were not available.
Location: There is not much going on in the area. It is great if you need a place to stay before flying out.
Stayed at Four Points while stuck in Detroit due to weather. Was a great affordable alternative to the Westin in the Detroit airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very courteous and friendly.
When I arrived at the hotel i found it was under renovation, Expedia had apparently been notified in October but failed to mention it on their website. The restaurant, pool, exercise room were all closed. The reason I booked this hotel was the restaurant. I was given a room on the 7th floor, which was very nice, after 5minutes I received a call and was being moved to the 2nd floor because the elevator was being shut down indefinitely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Everything was cheap about this hotel. They should erase the Sheraton in the name and call it Four point by Motel 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tell us

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Under construction payed full price horrific no pool for kids ,lobby horrific
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
They need to put a little money back into this place . Curtains are ripped mattress needs to be replaced. Hotel lobby construction material laying everywhere Contractor did not secure his area no plastic to protect carpet or walls. Someone in the Hotel needs to take charge. After all it is there hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The staff is friendly & helpful. The food is yummy & more than I can eat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Affordable and close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel is affordable and has a beautiful fitness room and indoor pool. Better than expensive hotels even.
Cons: The entrance could be improved. The hallway carpet could smell better.
Location: The location is near lots of restaurants, the highway and very close to the airport.
The room was clean, comfortable and near the airport. I think it is a great find.