Ratings based on 2,717 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Easy access

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room cleanliness.
Location: We went to the casino, saw a concert at the Joe Louis Arena, and used the people mover for getting around.
Getting to the hotel was easy. Free valet parking for all guests. The room was a bit wore out. It wasn't as nice as we had hoped, but still good enough for a couple of days stay. It was located in a good location for getting around downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Sheets felt great Found hair on them however (only down fall) You can hear conversations from thw hallway Other than that great view and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great Weekend Trip

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: ALL
Location: Great food and bars nearby!
Came to this hotel on Super bowl Weekend. Try and do the free valet. I did self parking and it took forever because 8 floors were packed. The staff was so nice, they let me check in early, gave me the 29th floor with a beautiful city view. The view really was amazing. Bed was nice and big, Shower and bathroom fine a tad small, the bathroom counter tiny, but overall very pleased. If you want a fridge, just ask they will bring one up. Also, complimentary water in the hotel room. Their room service was fast! Hot cookies and milk was very good. The casino was a good size. Tables packed on Saturdays. They do have smoke free gambling rooms for those that prefer it. Overall, definitely will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I stayed at Greektown with my husband for one night as we were attending a sporting event downtown. The convenience of the People Mover is one reason we chose Greektown. Additionally there are plenty of bars and restaurants near by to visit afterwards. The room was as expected, we have stayed there several times before. The only issue we had was the temperature regulation, we had the air set to 66 when we first arrived, it never got that cool and we both actually woke up hot during the night. Overall we are happt with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel was great, however, the restaurant in the hotel was not! We are at Bistro 555 was a poor experience. The food was subpar, especially for the money it costs, and they couldn't get our order right. Twice, it was wrong. Again, had it not cost so much I would not be leaving this review but let's face it, if one is spending a lot of money one expects decent food. Also, give yourself some time for check in as it can take a bit of time. The staff was great and the hotel is in an ideal location just don't eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was great! Room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Quiet

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room was nice, fairly comfortable. However, our first night we had a group hosting a party in their room. We finally called security at 3 AM...after which the group continued to party until getting kicked out at 7AM. The hotel then started loudly cleaning the room out making it impossible to sleep. That was followed by a domestic disturbance on night two...we called security and 1AM as the woman continued to scream at her man until their arrival. The rooms are not noise proof at all...could hear every little detail of what was going on in the room next door. Upon checking out, the woman at the front desk couldn't have cared less about the fact that we were unable to sleep for most of two straight nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
My apologies! Please send an email with your contact information so that we can have our manager reach out to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euclid, Oh

Nice!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Comfortable, quiet with friendly staff. No issues. Fee valet, WiFi and they offered in room service. That was all I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Greek Town .

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The weather was bad but you didn't have to go outside to visit most restaurants and the casino .
Cons: It would be nice to have a little fridge in the room ...
Location: It is also within walking distance to the ballpark and football stadium .
The hotel is in the heart of all the action .. casin , theatre, fine dining .. very enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Business trip

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel and a great location. The breakfast buffet was limited and pricey. The hotel is very picky about "outside" drinks. Would not even allow me to take a beer from hotel bar up to my room. This was surprising! Never stayed in any hotel with such a policy.