Ratings based on 2,844 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will return!!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I lost money at the casino but had a blast. Conveniently located to all of Detroit. Detroit is creating a comeback or should I say the city never left. Parking was simple! Geektown Hotel is like going on a cruise ship were everything is easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very happy with my week stay. Room comfortable and quiet and hotel staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I went to Detroit for movement festival and it's a ten minute walk to the venue. Very convenient. View was incredible from our room too. Bed was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Elevators a little shaky but overall a good experience. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Love the Greektown Casino Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is just fine the way it is
Location: See above. Great restaurants nearby; wonderful views of the city; near everything downtown
Each time I go there I like it more. Comfortable, friendly, efficient, well located, great views, excellent gym, good food nearby. It is the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miamj

Nice hotel , modern

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I like the hotel the only problem was you can easily hear your neighbours if they are loud ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

My 7 night stay at the casino.

Posted May 28, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good food, happy hours some bars. Greek town Monroe street fun and lots bars and restaurants. Walking area vacation. Detroit is doing great. Recommend the casino area for easy acess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Convenient downtown location

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean, nicely appointed room with comfortable bed. Great location within walking distance to many downtown attractions. Pleasant, helpful staff. Only negative to report is smoking within casino--only a few nonsmoking slot machine areas--no nonsmoking table game areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball game

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Detroit
Cons: Very expensive
Location: Within walking distance to all attrations
Very clean and upscale. Quiet, many choices of fun g and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Downtown

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice room
Location: Campus Martius, local bars, local shopping
We loved that we were within walking distance of so many things to do Downtown.