Ratings based on 2,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabash, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, free and easy parking
Cons: A little more soundproofing would be good. Guests in the hallway were clearly heard in the room.
Location: Near Comerica Park, Joe Lewis Arena, and Ford Field. Easy access to the People Mover.
The Greektown Casino Hotel is quite nice and right in the heart of Greektown. The king room was comfortable, though somewhat small, and the only chair was a desk chair. The shower was also a bit small, but sufficient. The sheets were so soft!! The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast, while an additional charge, was excellent. Though we did not gamble, the casino is a walking bridge away. Valet Parking is free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great location in downtown Detroit! walking distance to many resy aurants and great location in downtown Detroit ! walking distance to many restaurants and sporting events
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice within walking distance to stadium and food!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint is day of checkout had do not disturbe sign on door and cleaner still knocked on door at 10am and check out is 11am. I had an infant napping before checkout. Was offered breakfast voucher then told breakfast is over at 10. So nothing was done about the inconvience of the hotel cleaner when I checked out and told them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dev

Wonderful hotel! GREAT location. Off the freeway.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Welcoming staff. Room service was very good. Short walk to Fird Field, Tiger Stadium and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Very nice hotel and close to Ford Field!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
You cannot beat the location if you are attending a sports event in Detroit! Room was nice, clean and comfortable beds. Upon arriving was greeted by super nice staff and valet greeters. Hotel and casino are in separate buildings but connected by a crosswalk. Also, hotel is doorsteps from the nightlife in Greektown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Internet speed.
Everything was great except for the internet. It's very slow and drops often. However, the staff are great and very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Baseball and Football Games

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Just an excellent overall experience. Easy in and out, safe, great front desk staff. I have stayed at quite a few place in the D and this is one that I know I will go back too. I walked to the Tigers game easily. Very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOCA

TIGERS

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: VIEW
Cons: PILLOWS
Location: BURGERS
TIGERS GAME, GREAT PLACE TO STAY WALKING DIST. GREAT FOOD IN THE AREA..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa,canada

First time in Detroit

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the Greektown area and the hotel itself was first rate -- a comfortable room, with a great view of the Detroit skyline. Hotel is very accessible for in and out off the expressways. A fun stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Right in center of everything. Quiet & clean.
Location: Plenty to do nearby & plenty of restaurants to choose from
Wonderful experience!!! Enjoyed our stay. Convenient to almost everything!