Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Beautiful hotel with easy access to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This was a last minute booking that got us close to the Windsor tunnel and Greektown restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel and the staff were from the moment we arrived. This is now our go to hotel for Detroit visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Gorgeous room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was so lovely that I snapped pictures of it!! I can be a bit of a hotel snob but I was very pleased with the glass shower, luxury toiletries, and modern decor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Not sure if stay here again??

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms were small..staff members were indifferent..limited housekeeping after 4pm. For the price I'd try another hotel. Drinks not free in the casino...even if gambling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Great location in the downtown Detroit

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good experience overall. Only issue was a miscommunication regarding house keeping where we only received towels one day when we were expecting full service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for a night out and had a great experience. We would love to do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Greek town är en trevlig stadsdel med många restauranger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WALKING DISTANCE

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: VERY VERY CLEAN WE WERE THERE FOR A TIGER'S GAME. COULD WALK EVERYWHERE WE WENT.
Location: ALL THE RESTAURANTS IN GREEK TOWN, SHOPS, CASINO, WALKING DISTANCE TO THE TIGER GAME
IT WAS WONDERFUL ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO GREAT VIEW FROM OUR ROOM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Room Comfort and location
Cons: The way the hotel was advertised was not reflected in reality
Location: Although advertised as having street performers and musicians there was very little to none
No entertainment, no shuttle bus ,pricey bars and restaurants, casino would not allow you to continue with your original stake increasing the minimum when they wanted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niece Hotel and close to Tigers Ball Game

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We had a great experience and have told many people about it and told them that they should stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close, Comfortable, and Safe

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, view, cleanliness, and staff.
Cons: Construction on the surrounding streets.
The hotel is in a prime location where visitors are able to explore the city on foot. Greek Town is a wonderful district with many great restaurants and well known locations such as Comerica Park and the Renaissance Building are right around the corner. The Hotel itself is very clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful with check-in and check-out. The room was very modern and spacious with up to date appliances and a comfortable bed. It was the perfect place to retire at the end of a long day getting to know Detroit. The view was amazing, and I could see all the way downtown, and most of the city. Overall, this was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.