Ratings based on 2,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great location.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Beautiful Catholic church right downstairs. Easy access to so many restaurants walking distance, as well as Prism for happy hour and dinner. Rooms facing city have nice view, but rooms facing Canada are much much larger (almost 1.4 times larger). Corner rooms have great view and interesting layout, but rooms facing Canada are still so much more spacious. You can request for a mini fridge and microwave in your room, if you need it. Room service: chicken quesadilla and Merlot (which I normally never drink) were good. Sandwich place next to casino has good paninis. Prism serves really good HH and great Filet Mignon and lobster Mac and Cheese. Delish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I would definitely stay here again if and when I find myself downtown. Small rooms but done very well. Everything seems new and fresh! Fun place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

In the middle of everything

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Requested a high floor and was put on the 25th. Perfect location. My only complaint is that you hear everything from the hallway. It's very loud and annoying at 2 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Had a great time. Great staff. Clean room.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Had a great time at the Greektown Hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit michigan

Nice view but wished there windows opened

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had only stayed one night so it was fine, if I had stayed any longer I was have been annoyed by this. Our key cards wouldn't work in the elevator so every time someone else had to press our floor number.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel staff, horrible casino employees.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Decided to go here for my birthday party, never again will I go for the casino though. Employees were rude not just to me but to my friends as well. Between all of us we dropped a lot of money. Not paying for you to be rude to me. If you decide to go I hope this won't be the case, if it is you've been warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the city.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very clean rooms, nice size, comfortable beds. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was really nice and comfortable, our view of the city at night was nice
Cons: We where satisfied as it was
Location: We mainly came to gamble, traveling was not in our plans
Had a very nice time got to stay close to another family member
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Everything was completely comfortable during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Need a full restaurant menu for breakfast at Bistro 555, buffet only as an option is very disappointing. I wouldn't stay here again because of that. Unacceptable lack of options in my opinion.