Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel for an evening in Detroit

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Room and location were great
Location: Everything is nearby - food, bars and entertainment
Clean, comfortable and great view - parking was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from esky

Great hotel for any event around downtown.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Smoking areas more convenient for hotel guests
Great hotel, great location and great service will come back here for sure. Great hotel for Tigers, redwings and lion games
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: It is located in a part of downtown that caters to all ones need.
My stay was extremely pleasant. The hotel does not leave anything out, it takes care of all needs. This was my second time staying and I can honestly say it was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I've got nothing to say, other than try to have a nice day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Very clean, very quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Within walking distance of some great places to eat and hang out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel with skywalk to casino

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I had the best view of the city and I just rested. Can't wait to come again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Shows

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Came to town for a few shows/events over the weekend and this hotel was perfectly located and served its purpose well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel room, a step up from other hotels.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff was excellent! Stayed on 28 floor, great view of the city of Detroit. Close walk over to casino. Would definitely stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Easy access

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room cleanliness.
Location: We went to the casino, saw a concert at the Joe Louis Arena, and used the people mover for getting around.
Getting to the hotel was easy. Free valet parking for all guests. The room was a bit wore out. It wasn't as nice as we had hoped, but still good enough for a couple of days stay. It was located in a good location for getting around downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Sheets felt great Found hair on them however (only down fall) You can hear conversations from thw hallway Other than that great view and great location