Ratings based on 2,475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.CA.

Great downtown Detroit hotel stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The room and the view
Location: Good selection of restaurants on Monroe Ave, round the corner from the hotel
I had been staying in the Detroit suburbs for a few days for a family event and wanted to stay a night downtown before flying home the next morning. This hotel had been recommended to me by 2 different people who had stayed there before. Managed to get a great rate by doing some research and after checking in was rewarded with a very nice room on a high floor with amazing views of the city skyline at nighttime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Mi. trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: In door parking gave me a feeling of security for myself and my automobile. Having the casino within the facility gave us enjoyable entertainment.
Location: Did not have time to go out to sight see but would have liked to had the time.
My trip was to take care of some business in a very short time. Picking this hotel worked perfectly. There wasn't any need to inter-act with staff much but everyone was friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabash, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, free and easy parking
Cons: A little more soundproofing would be good. Guests in the hallway were clearly heard in the room.
Location: Near Comerica Park, Joe Lewis Arena, and Ford Field. Easy access to the People Mover.
The Greektown Casino Hotel is quite nice and right in the heart of Greektown. The king room was comfortable, though somewhat small, and the only chair was a desk chair. The shower was also a bit small, but sufficient. The sheets were so soft!! The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast, while an additional charge, was excellent. Though we did not gamble, the casino is a walking bridge away. Valet Parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Lisa - sorry the guests in the hall were a bit noisy - but I'm glad you enjoyed the sheets and breakfast! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great location in downtown Detroit! walking distance to many resy aurants and great location in downtown Detroit ! walking distance to many restaurants and sporting events
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice within walking distance to stadium and food!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint is day of checkout had do not disturbe sign on door and cleaner still knocked on door at 10am and check out is 11am. I had an infant napping before checkout. Was offered breakfast voucher then told breakfast is over at 10. So nothing was done about the inconvience of the hotel cleaner when I checked out and told them
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. So sorry about the knock on the door during a nap - yikes! We all understand how hard it is to get a baby to sleep. I will let the team know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dev

Wonderful hotel! GREAT location. Off the freeway.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Welcoming staff. Room service was very good. Short walk to Fird Field, Tiger Stadium and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review Mike!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Very nice hotel and close to Ford Field!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
You cannot beat the location if you are attending a sports event in Detroit! Room was nice, clean and comfortable beds. Upon arriving was greeted by super nice staff and valet greeters. Hotel and casino are in separate buildings but connected by a crosswalk. Also, hotel is doorsteps from the nightlife in Greektown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review Rusty! Glad everyone treated you well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Internet speed.
Everything was great except for the internet. It's very slow and drops often. However, the staff are great and very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Baseball and Football Games

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Just an excellent overall experience. Easy in and out, safe, great front desk staff. I have stayed at quite a few place in the D and this is one that I know I will go back too. I walked to the Tigers game easily. Very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOCA

TIGERS

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: VIEW
Cons: PILLOWS
Location: BURGERS
TIGERS GAME, GREAT PLACE TO STAY WALKING DIST. GREAT FOOD IN THE AREA..