Ratings based on 2,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It's a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were in town for a wedding. We didn't rent a car and we were able to walk where ever we went. All sporting events are near and walkable. Greek Town is fabulous with great entertainment. I'd stay again. Hotel was great, clean and awesome staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right near Greektown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff very helpful and accomodating. Valet Parking great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.CA.

Great downtown Detroit hotel stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The room and the view
Location: Good selection of restaurants on Monroe Ave, round the corner from the hotel
I had been staying in the Detroit suburbs for a few days for a family event and wanted to stay a night downtown before flying home the next morning. This hotel had been recommended to me by 2 different people who had stayed there before. Managed to get a great rate by doing some research and after checking in was rewarded with a very nice room on a high floor with amazing views of the city skyline at nighttime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice Hotel, Bad Neighborhood, was overcharged 144$

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Okay first off the Hotel is very nice, they make Greektown area out to sound so safe, it's not I was pickpocketed and lost 700$ , My 72 yr old mother and I were , Mostlt in the Casino, paid cash for everything and when we checked out our bill said we owed nothing, but when we got home that Friday night , we received a phone call telling us my mothers best friend had just died so we had to go deal with that out of town. So when my sister goes online they had charged a extra 144.00 onto our debit card? Both nights for the room were on there , we paid cash for everything , didn't touch the mini bar or obviously do any damage to the room. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to anyone not only was I robbed for 700.00 the hotel robbed us out of a extra 144.00 fighting it with our bank now , but you shouldn't have to do such a thing when there was nothing that cost 144.00 , the room was 182.00 a night and very small! Absolutely ridiculous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Mi. trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: In door parking gave me a feeling of security for myself and my automobile. Having the casino within the facility gave us enjoyable entertainment.
Location: Did not have time to go out to sight see but would have liked to had the time.
My trip was to take care of some business in a very short time. Picking this hotel worked perfectly. There wasn't any need to inter-act with staff much but everyone was friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabash, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, free and easy parking
Cons: A little more soundproofing would be good. Guests in the hallway were clearly heard in the room.
Location: Near Comerica Park, Joe Lewis Arena, and Ford Field. Easy access to the People Mover.
The Greektown Casino Hotel is quite nice and right in the heart of Greektown. The king room was comfortable, though somewhat small, and the only chair was a desk chair. The shower was also a bit small, but sufficient. The sheets were so soft!! The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast, while an additional charge, was excellent. Though we did not gamble, the casino is a walking bridge away. Valet Parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Lisa - sorry the guests in the hall were a bit noisy - but I'm glad you enjoyed the sheets and breakfast! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great location in downtown Detroit! walking distance to many resy aurants and great location in downtown Detroit ! walking distance to many restaurants and sporting events
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice within walking distance to stadium and food!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Only complaint is day of checkout had do not disturbe sign on door and cleaner still knocked on door at 10am and check out is 11am. I had an infant napping before checkout. Was offered breakfast voucher then told breakfast is over at 10. So nothing was done about the inconvience of the hotel cleaner when I checked out and told them
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. So sorry about the knock on the door during a nap - yikes! We all understand how hard it is to get a baby to sleep. I will let the team know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dev

Wonderful hotel! GREAT location. Off the freeway.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Welcoming staff. Room service was very good. Short walk to Fird Field, Tiger Stadium and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review Mike!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Very nice hotel and close to Ford Field!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
You cannot beat the location if you are attending a sports event in Detroit! Room was nice, clean and comfortable beds. Upon arriving was greeted by super nice staff and valet greeters. Hotel and casino are in separate buildings but connected by a crosswalk. Also, hotel is doorsteps from the nightlife in Greektown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review Rusty! Glad everyone treated you well.