Ratings based on 2,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location, well appointed rooms.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We chose Greektown Casino Hotel for it's proximity to Ford Field and Free Valet Parking. Staff was very friendly, check in quick (even with a short line) and rooms well appointed. Room was small but we had what we needed for our short stay. Although in an active night life area and next to the casino, the room was quiet and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I love the stuff will keep coming back great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We absolutely loved the view, the hotel was beautiful, and we loved being right in Greek town and not having to drive anywhere while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location! Staff was also very helpful from receptionist to room service to bellhop.
Cons: Restrooms near lobby could be cleaned a bit more often/better and the trash bins near elevators as well.
Location: Great location in downtown. Connected to the casino and lots of great places to eat at in Greek town right across from the casino.
This was my first time staying here and it definitely will not be my last! Hotel is located in downtown and there is a stop for the people mover on the casino side which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: not sure
Location: Greek Town is seriously downtown of everything. Bar hopping is so much fun.
I love Greek Town. I love Detroit. Downtown is so much fun, doesn't matter if it's a Monday night or a Friday night, there's always something to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of Detroit

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall our stay was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and the amenities were excellent. The only issue I had was the shower was not properly cleaned. When I first stepped into the shower I noticed some hair on the wall which had obviously belonged to the previous occupants. Totally disgusted I contacted the front desk to express my concerns. They profusely apologized and immediately sent the cleaning staff to rectify the situation, and also comped our breakfast the next morning for the inconvenience. I was impressed with their quick response to address the situation. This experience has talk me to do a thorough walk thru of any hotel I stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel and casino all in one

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was excellent! The staff was really nice and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and within waking distance to some awesome restaurants and nightlife. Excellent work-out room.
Cons: Could be a bit cleaner in the details. Some obvious dust on all the bathroom door grooves and there was some dried urine on the back of toilet seat.
Location: Located in Greektown adjacent to the casino. Loved being able to walk.
Had a great stay! Loved the free parking and had a room on the 14th floor with a wonderful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel to earn money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I have a comfortable sleep and good view of the city. The receptionist is nice! All stuff is nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Detroit!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Always stay at Greektown when we go to Detroit! Parking is convenient-right off the interstate! Also, the hotel is within walking distance of Ford Field & Comerica Park! Not to mention their staff is always so professional and friendly!!