Ratings based on 2,804 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball game

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Detroit
Cons: Very expensive
Location: Within walking distance to all attrations
Very clean and upscale. Quiet, many choices of fun g and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Downtown

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice room
Location: Campus Martius, local bars, local shopping
We loved that we were within walking distance of so many things to do Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for walkable stuff, but it could use

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Couple of not so nice people on the staff, but overall ok
Location: Greektown, downtown, Corktown all real close
Great location! Hotel needs some updating and there was constant pot smoke on our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills MI USA

Downtown fun

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: how close it was to where I needed to be.
I nice hotel close to many downtown activities. Good parking and nice staff and updated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon mi

Close to lots of activities

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Went to a place called red smoke damn good smoked meat neat building went to a rooftop bar a few buildings down can't remember name good drinks
Went there to see a show at the fillmore , 5 min drive. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. Love the sky walk and casino love the brick buildings had fun
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Awesome! Sounds like a real good trip if you ask me. Glad you enjoyed Redsmoke and it sounds like Level 2 for drinks! Thanks for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Room wasn't very clean when it came to details. Looked like a quick once over.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on this concern to our housekeeping team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

First time here

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Had a good experience hotel staff good got right in at 2 pm comfortable beds nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Awesome! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Ca

Hotel Near The Stadium

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We arrived late into town and had a prepaid room waiting on Us. Val at The Front Desk was WONDERFUL!!! She made Check In so easy and gave Us directions on where to grab dinner. The Room was FANTASTIC! Thank you for a Great Experience since it was my 1st visit to Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Nice! Thanks for the review and team feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location, fantastic staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The location was convenient, the room was tidy and very comfortable. But my favorite aspect was the staff! Everyone I interacted with was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Ah Katie - you make us blush....!!! :) Thanks so much for the great review - we appreciate you choosing Greektown and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Overall good hotel. Some of the staff need to upgrade their interaction with guest, especially the check in host, the first contact person who kind of set the tone for visitors