Ratings based on 2,754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, rooms clean, great view of the city from our room, free parking. Overall, it met my expectations.
Cons: Yes, it was St. Patrick's Day weekend, but there were places (and puke) that needed to be cleaned that stayed there much too long.
Location: We ate at Red Smoke BBQ which was good.
This hotel is easy to find and access by highway. We rented a car at the airport and got there easily and quickly. I chose it because it was walking distance to other places to eat and the people mover (transit system).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great, will stay again. NEED TO RECYCLE plastic and paper at hotel and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My stay at this hotel was pretty good for the area it was in. Detroit is so dirty but this hotel made it so much better. The casino was good. The only recommendation I have is do not get the room service. The food was way too expensive for the quality of food. I thought my order was absolutely disgusting and basically wasted $45. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
stains on bedding, no bottom sheet , Felt like we could never escape cigarette smoke, poor ventalation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Detroit!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was my first stay at Greektown and I had a great time. I arrived to the hotel early after a long drive in snowy conditions, I got to check in early which was really nice after being on the road. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and had a great view of the city. Great location everything is pretty much in walking distance. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Bucket list

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This Hotel is in the Perfect Location! Next to Food, Bars and shops! Awesome views and quick access to public transportation. The people mover dropped us right the Joe!! Awesome Weekend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Comfy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: So much to do in the area. We like to stay at the Greektown hotel and use the people mover when we have concerts,Tiger games, Riverfest, etc.
Very nicely decorated rooms and the bed was super comfortable. Easy check-in. Elevators are a little confusing using room key, but make it very safe. Will continue to book rooms there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, Mi

Great place, close to all sports venues.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Absolutely love it there, my wife and I have spent our last 2 anniversaries there, and a date prior to that, plus her 40th birthday, the restaurants in the area and friendliness is top notch. Food is great and we try different restaurants every time, the casino is a very friendly atmosphere.. plus close to all Detroit sport venues..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Detroit location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great rates, free parking, restaurants. Can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL.

Nice place to stay - pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was very pleased with the hotel. Staff at front desk was very friendly. Explained I was in town for an interview and they put me on a high floor away from the elevator. After i got checked in "Val" at front desk wished me luck for the interview for the next day. Ordered dinner and breakfast room service and food was good. Staff who delivered food was courteous and polite and food arrived in exact time frame they said it would. Room was clean and modern and was pleased with overall experience. I will be staying here again.